We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Nearby Hotels
$250
$224
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$392
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$285
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$326
$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$459
$275
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$236
$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
549
673
297
117
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
673
297
117
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval streetpool areafree breakfastbreakfast staffold town trolleythe breakfast areanice poolking suitetrolley stopshort drivefront desk staffrooms are smallyogurtcab ridepoolside barnice breakfasttiki
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great location, Great Staff, good Breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable nothing to fancy but VERY clean. A little pricey but all the hotels are expensive in Key West in February. I was met at the front desk with a cup of the drink of the day and 3 Very nice ladies that bent over backwards to make sure I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stl-sue0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I'm glad to hear that our team helped to make your experience. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were so friendly, upbeat, and welcoming. I loved receiving a frozen drink at check-in and having drinks and fruit available in the lobby around the clock was great. Loved our room. I would suggest, however, that the staff use a steam mop. After walking around for even one minute, our socks were heavily soiled. Everything was well cleaned each day except for the shower. The sand we got in there the first day stayed there all week. We appreciated being able to rent bikes right on-site. The pool area was dreamy! Also loved the tiki bar and Wink the bartendar was a lot of fun. We used the fitness center nearly every day. I would suggest that the hotel get some kind of mats to enable guests to do floor work; and put up a blind so people eating breakfast are not watching guests work out. The breakfast was the best. I love how a friendly face greeted me right away and handed me a tray. The selection was amazing and then having someone pick up me afterwards is unheard of at a complimentary breakfast. Again, the staff here is what makes this place. You can't beat the price. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed with a frig and microwave.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit. I will certainly review your cleaning suggestions with our Housekeeping team. Thank you very much for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was my first time going to Key West. It was a spontaneous decision. We were initially going to camp outside. The weather was not the best, so we booked this hotel. As others have stated, not perfect but it was nice. The pool area was nice. The staff was friendly. When your in Key West, the hotel is only a place to sleep. The rest of the time we were out enjoying Florida Keys.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpt70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our facility. We hope you give a chance to earn a perfect rating next vist!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

For visitors keen to be close to town but far enough way from it to avoid being overwhelmed by noise and traffic, this property was ideal. Moreover, the staff were exceedingly warm and friendly. Breakfast was great and the pool, often small in size at Fairfield Inn properties, was spacious and visually appealing. Pete, the bartender from Pennsylvania, was charming and immensely informative about the local sites to frequent or avoid. Drinks were exceedingly generous in their apportionment as well.
If and when we return to Key West, we have no qualms about booking a room at this property once again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Pete is an island expert and all around great host. I am glad to hear that he helped to make your experience enjoyable. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a Fairfield Inn and was what we expected. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Never had to wait to be helped. Our room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was nice in the outdoor area. The road construction on N. Roosevelt Blvd probably kept the road noise lower than if there was no construction, but it did make navigating the area around the hotel more of a challenge. The hotel is located near some nice restaurants, but is over 2 miles from Duval St area. It is walkable or can rent a bicycle from the onsite bike rental.

Room Tip: The suites above the bar area are larger and ours was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to upgrade past enjoyable next visit. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews