We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great location, Great Staff, good Breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable nothing to fancy but VERY clean. A little pricey but all the hotels are expensive in Key West in February. I was met at the front desk with a cup of the drink of the day and 3 Very nice ladies that bent over backwards to make sure I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stl-sue0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I'm glad to hear that our team helped to make your experience. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were so friendly, upbeat, and welcoming. I loved receiving a frozen drink at check-in and having drinks and fruit available in the lobby around the clock was great. Loved our room. I would suggest, however, that the staff use a steam mop. After walking around for even one minute, our socks were heavily soiled. Everything was well cleaned each day except for the shower. The sand we got in there the first day stayed there all week. We appreciated being able to rent bikes right on-site. The pool area was dreamy! Also loved the tiki bar and Wink the bartendar was a lot of fun. We used the fitness center nearly every day. I would suggest that the hotel get some kind of mats to enable guests to do floor work; and put up a blind so people eating breakfast are not watching guests work out. The breakfast was the best. I love how a friendly face greeted me right away and handed me a tray. The selection was amazing and then having someone pick up me afterwards is unheard of at a complimentary breakfast. Again, the staff here is what makes this place. You can't beat the price. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed with a frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit. I will certainly review your cleaning suggestions with our Housekeeping team. Thank you very much for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was my first time going to Key West. It was a spontaneous decision. We were initially going to camp outside. The weather was not the best, so we booked this hotel. As others have stated, not perfect but it was nice. The pool area was nice. The staff was friendly. When your in Key West, the hotel is only a place to sleep. The rest of the time we were out enjoying Florida Keys.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpt70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our facility. We hope you give a chance to earn a perfect rating next vist!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

For visitors keen to be close to town but far enough way from it to avoid being overwhelmed by noise and traffic, this property was ideal. Moreover, the staff were exceedingly warm and friendly. Breakfast was great and the pool, often small in size at Fairfield Inn properties, was spacious and visually appealing. Pete, the bartender from Pennsylvania, was charming and immensely informative about the local sites to frequent or avoid. Drinks were exceedingly generous in their apportionment as well.
If and when we return to Key West, we have no qualms about booking a room at this property once again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Pete is an island expert and all around great host. I am glad to hear that he helped to make your experience enjoyable. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a Fairfield Inn and was what we expected. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Never had to wait to be helped. Our room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was nice in the outdoor area. The road construction on N. Roosevelt Blvd probably kept the road noise lower than if there was no construction, but it did make navigating the area around the hotel more of a challenge. The hotel is located near some nice restaurants, but is over 2 miles from Duval St area. It is walkable or can rent a bicycle from the onsite bike rental.

Room Tip: The suites above the bar area are larger and ours was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to upgrade past enjoyable next visit. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Key West, spending the last night at the Fairfield Inn since I had Marriott points to spend. We drove past it earlier in our visit and I was disappointed from the outside. There is major road construction outside the hotel and it is not really in walking distance from main Key West attractions. But when we checked in the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Since the hotel was not full, they gave us an upgrade to a King Suite which was very spacious. The pool area and Tiki bar area is tucked away between the buildings made us forget we were on a busy road with road construction. Fountains surrounding the pool make it serene and relaxing. Breakfast was typical Fairfield Inn, but with a great atmosphere at the pool. Once the road construction is complete, it will be easy and pleasant to use the bike trail across the street to bike to Smathers Beach and even Duval Street. The trolley will also resume stopping there once construction is complete. As it was, it was still a short cab ride to Duval.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting your next island getaway. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I had a great experience. In Key West ..it was our first time there .We only stayed 2nights ..but the Fairfield inn and suites was a great place to stay .The staff was very welcoming and the room was very clean .I loved the pool and having a great breakfast outsde was also my fafavorite ..very relaxing ..clean and friendly hotel ..definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinachloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,401 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $227 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing