We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the short run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peachtree City, GA
2 reviews
“Okay for the short run”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were checked into room 246 but then were given the keys for 234. Not a big deal but could have been if someone checked into 234. Too far to walk to any attractions or Duval street. Trolley normally stops there but couldn't because of construction. No view. Fruit was bad at breakfast but otherwise breakfast OK. Nice pool but ants in the room. One of the two guest computers was down. Got the room free with Marriott points otherwise would never have paid that price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I really appreciate your detailed account of your stay. I will research further into the issues that you mentioned with our team. Thank you for making us aware!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    624
    273
    111
    55
See reviews for
490
639
30
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights on Jan.11 and 12th and we enjoyed the hotel very much! The staff at the Front Desk were extremely helpful and friendly. They went out their way to assist us in booking tours and providing useful information about Key West. Our room was a King Studio and was very clean, spacious and quiet at night. If I could make only one suggestion that would be to have a room safe.
The breakfast outside was very well done, with ample selection and clean surroundings. We also loved the big pool which sits in beautiful surroundings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a clean, safe and ideally located hotel that is not right in the noisy downtown part of Key West, but an easy 10 minute drive to get there. You can even rent bikes right on the facility which was a convenient bonus! We look forward to returning again next winter!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
269 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a three night holiday at Key West and the total of us were 7 people so we stayed at Fairfield Inn. We, or especially some of the kids, spent a lot of time in and close to the pool. One plus is that the pool don't close until 10PM. Rooms OK, motel standard more than hotel. Breakfast was complimentary and nice, especially the place close to the pool.
The bar could have had longer opening times...
Fairfield is approx 2 miles or 2,5 km from the city centre, we thought it was little to long for a night walk so car or taxi took us there. 4 USD per person oneway with taxi. So if you want to stay in city select another hotel.
Room was OK, but unfortunate we had a room close to elevator and you hear everything and everyone in the corridor or waiting for the elevator, thin walls especially to the corridor (between rooms is better). Waking up in the early morning when the flight crew were going to the airport in their high heels and talking loudly - not so nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 134. (And still close to stairs). Ok, convenient close to elevator but you hear ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am glad that the family enjoyed the pool and breakfast. I was disappointed to hear that you were disturbed in the morning. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Chris,
Your staff was all about service and smiles. We have been to a lot of Fairfields and I can tell you this is the most welcome and caring bunch that we have seen in awhile. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.

Mike and Carole Larson

Room Tip: a little cramped for 2 beds, but managable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback with a personal touch! Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff is more than accommodating, all extremely professional and helpful. Breakfast more than we had anticipated, hours are longer than most so there is no need to rush. Beds are very comfortable and attribute to restful nights sleep. Ten dollars will get a a cab ride to downtown and another ten back, never had to wait more than a few minutes at the hotel or downtown establishment. When you consider parking etc cabbin it is a very inexpensive alternative. The property is very clean and well kept. Staff is attentive to guests needs and helpful in advising on various aspect of the Keys. Pool area is very relaxing, never found it overcrowded without a place to kick back and relax. Weather the week we were there was very cooperative as well.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely return for future get away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomm_J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Exceeding expectations is our goal. I am really glad that you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very nice visit at this hotel. It is an older structure, but Marriott does a good job with maintenance. Very professional and courteous staff. Beautiful pool area. Ask for an upgrade to a studio suite if available as they are good sized. Appreciated the fact that the front desk allowed us to check in early and check out a little late.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archy3138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I'm glad our team was able to help you unwind. Thanks for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spent 2 nights for New Years.

Beds are very comfy. Room was very clean.

Bathrooms have very nice large tile shower. Counter space around sink is limited, more like European hotels than what one usually finds in the US.

Breakfast buffet had a bit of everything, fresh fruit, cereal assortment, breads and muffins and waffles and more. Everything kept well stocked and fruit very good.

Nice pool area

Staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful,

The only things that need improvement are changing the ceiling fans to multi-speed models so they can be turned down at night and a/c units that have adjustable louvers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepless32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for the feedback regarding our rooms. It is much appreciated! See you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing