We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Key West” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sherrard, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Key West”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had 3 rooms. 2 doubles and one king. King rooms are spacious. Doubles were smaller. Location was nice. Road construction was not a problem at all. If you know how to drive around the block you are good. Breakfast was good and offered a large variety. The pool was fabulous. Large, heated and plenty of chairs for our large group of 10. All the workers were helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We were 100% satisfied.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the pool. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I was thrilled to hear that you and your party enjoyed our hotel and the island. Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    583
    252
    106
    53
See reviews for
458
594
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were looking for a place to sleep while visiting Key West. The Fairfield Inn is an older properly with a decent remodel. Room doors are on the outside with limited security The rooms are small but everything worked The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The Trolley Tour stops at the hotel which made getting around very convenient allowing us to avoid the drive to downtown and parking hassle The free breakfast set up was poolside so plenty of room for guests. We wanted to use points for the stay and didn't find and other Marriott properties closer to Duval St.

Room Tip: Get aroma away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the detailed account of your experience at our facility and the surrounding area. We certainly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn and had a great experience.

Pete the Bar tender was awesome, shared the local dinning and bar locations and set us up with a fishing trip were my son and I caught over 50 pounds of fish to bring home in 3 hours!!!

GM was always avilable and checking on guest to ensure a pleasent trip for all.

Great location within 2 miles from Duval street, you can walk or rent bikes right on site.

Will be going back just had a great time.

Thanks Pete and Chris keep up the great job and thanks for a great time.

Michael LaFontaine and family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I was really happy to hear that your trip went well. Pete is a veteran of the island and an awesome fisherman. We are very lucky to have him on the team. We sure hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUFFERN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just got back from Key West. Had a great time. The Fairfield inn was just that. It's a Marriott,a lower end but everything was fine. The rooms are small. Most people don't stay in the room on a vacation. The pool was great, the breakfast was better than a continental from a holiday inn. Fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles all while sitting pool side. There is construction going on. If you stay here you do need a car. The inn is not in town. That was an inconvenience. Overall, it's an affordable place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STUART F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I am glad that you felt we were a good value. Maybe next visit we can help to upgrade the rating from fair to excellent. Thanks for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
177 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at this property just one night while attending a wedding in Key West.
I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member and the room they initially assigned me was tiny and dark... Horrible. The hotel from the outside looks like a downscale apartment complex and it is next to the highway (in construction) which is less than beautiful.
Thankfully, the front desk staff was responsive to my dissatisfaction and I got upgraded (as I should have since the beginning) to a Studio Suite on the Lobby building which was much better than the original room. Still... at almost $200 dollars, this was a $80 room in any other location.
The other "chain" resorts on the Island, the Marriott and the DoubleTree were only $20-$30 more expensive and I am sure those would have been a much better experience than the Fairfield.
One highlight was the breakfast staff,,, stellar service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranger22miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We certainly appreciate your constructive criticism regarding our product. We will use your feedback in our efforts to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I travelled to Key West with my family of four and booked this hotel for two days. The rooms were very small which is not very typical of a Marriott hotel. The A/C units were extremely loud! The staff was very friendly, breakfast was very good and the pool was nice. Over all our stay was not bad but for the price, I would have liked the rooms to be a little larger.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingchacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I apologize if the size of the room was an issue for you. We definitely appreciate your comments and concerns. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I have been to this hotel 3 times now and it works out well for Key West! Its a Fairfield inn so to all the people complaing about the rooms being dated, and other non sense it is as normal of a Marriott Fairfield property would be. I travel all over the world and stay in nothing but Marriot properties and I have to say this ranks as a better one as far as service, and how clean it is! Nothing fancy but if you need fancy in Key West you are going for the wrong reason! The best bartender in Key West WINK works at the great pool bar! I also had great service from the girls at the counter, I forget the one girl's name she was from England but outsanding customer service! See you all in April!!!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you very much for the glowing review of our team. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing