We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent price in an expensive area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was well above average being very personable and proactive to make the visit perfect. It is probably not a typical Fairfield inn but is a good value in a very expensive area. It was clean and neat, well maintained and the breakfast was well above expectations by being held around the beautiful pool. Key west is a unique place and this property gives those of us not blessed with unlimited resources to appreciate this quirky atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

You hit it right on the head! We are the savvy traveler’s ideal pick, with Free Breakfast, Free Wifi, Free Parking and an amazing pool. The value you will get at our property will far out weigh any hotel in Key West.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

perfect location, good service for your money, excellent staff

Room Tip: take rooms looking back yard, no noise of traffic of Highway 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for commenting on our wonderful staff! We hope you have an opportunity to return to our beautiful island paradise in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I brought our 12 month old on vacation and we are so pleased with Fairfield Inn. The onsite free parking, crib availability, and complimentary breakfast played a big part in our decision to stay here.The grounds were well groomed, clean, quiet, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Wonderful pool and breakfast spread.
We had a rental car so getting into Duval St area was easy and we always looked forward to retreating to our quiet room in the evening. Most noteable to us was the hotel's generous accommodation of our request for a late checkout due to our flight being delayed. Our son was able to nap in a cool air conditioned room vs. at the airport. This meant the world to us so Thank You Fairfield Inn! We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amclaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

We can’t wait for your return! Thank you for the kind comments. We are pleased your time with us was everything you expected and then some.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The service was exelent everyone gave as the sensation we were at home. The personal (the front desk
When we come back to Key West definetly we are goin to stay in this charming hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your opinion on our property with the world. We are pleased that you will be planning to return to our beautiful 8 square mile island paradise and will be utilizing our facilities for your accommodations. Thank you for being another loyal guest!

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife and I were looking forward to our visit to Key West for more than a year. We selected the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Key West because we believed that it offered the best value. Our room was clean and comfortable and much nicer than we expected. The Fairfield is not a full service hotel like many other Marriott properties but the attitude and service of the staff far exceeded what I have experienced from other top rated facilities.

We were greeted by a friendly staff that answered all of our questions and made some great recommendations on how we can enjoy our vacation. When we needed additional service like ice or extra towels the staff responded quickly and with a smile.

The pool was very clean, refreshing and nice place to relax.
Breakfast service offered a variety of hot and cold favorites and was presented well.
The drinks at the bar were very nice and at reasonable prices and the service was friendly.

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Fairfield in Key West and we intend to stay there again. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites with a view of the pool are a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for recommending our property to other Tripadvisor readers. A recommendation is one of the highest compliments a property can receive, so Thank YOU!

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is very nice, close to Key West and a free breakfast. The pool area makes you feel like you are at a fancy resort. The staff at the front desk were so friendly. We loved that they rent bikes on the property so we could ride into Key West. At night we took the local bus into town and took a taxi home, so convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property. We are happy you took advantage of the Rental Booth we have on property, biking is certainly the best way to get around our two by four mile island paradise. We hope you come back to our little oasis in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Pool is nice, breakfast is okay. Overpriced, room is small and the air conditioning is very loud and not cold enough. There are better places to stay in old Key West.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room, definitely not 236.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hot_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

I am pleased you were satisfied with our beautiful pool area. Thank you for your review and bringing your room’s A/C to our attention. It will surely be dealt with in a timely matter.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $200 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing