We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Nice Hotel in Key West”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed at this location in early December 2011 for 4 nights. This was my second stay at this hotel.

I was greeted warmly in the lobby and the staff did notice I had stayed there before. They expressed their appreciation for again staying with them. Since I had arrived early, my king suite room was not quite ready. This was no problem as they took my cell phone number and indicated that they would call me when my room was available. In the mean time, I found a park next to the East Martello Fort and Museum to eat my picnic lunch.

The king suite was very clean, with tile floors, shower with no tub, comfortable bed, balcony overlooking a nice pool, and the air conditioning was quiet and efficient. I did like the clean tile floors rather than the rather drab dirty carpet found in a lot of hotels. The hotel provides a nice breakfast outside near the pool area. A minor negative with the suite was that there was hardly any shelving or drawer space for storage. The hotel does have a couple of computers available in the lobby area for use by guests.

The hotel is about two miles from Old Town so you need to be aware of that. Bicycle rental is available by an outside company that has a location at the hotel. I found their bicycles to be all purple girl's bikes of sub-par quality. One of these bikes would be OK for one day, but not for the 3 days that I would use it. So, I rented a bike from The Bike Shop which is located near Truman and White streets. The price was $12 day for a Trek beach cruiser. A lock and light were provided.

I look forward to staying at this hotel on my next trip to Key West.

Room Tip: I recommend a suite overlooking the pool if available and in your price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your experience at the Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites, Key West. Our success is primarily measured by the feedback of our guests. We are pleased to be your first choice property when visiting Key West. We value your loyalty and are eager to serve you again in the New Year.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    629
    275
    112
    55
See reviews for
495
644
30
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

If you are going to Key West, stay here! Great pool area and breakfast area. The breakfast area is all open and around the pool area. Beautiful pool area! Plenty of chairs to lay around in and the pool is large enough so you have plenty of room even with a large number of guests. Rooms are very, very small and have very minimal decor/furnishings (the only negative) but the pool area makes this hotel worth it. We have stayed here several times. Only had one bad experience and that was because it was biker week. Since the parking is directly under the rooms, it was Very loud espcially from 12-3 am. We are just more cautious about when we go to the Keys! We will stay at this location every visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Thank you for being a loyal guest to our property. I apologize for the bikers revving their bikes in the early morning hours, as this was something called Poker Run - which is a week long event that brings over 10,000 bikers from all over the US to Key West for a Charitable Fund Raiser for Aids Help, Next year it’s scheduled for Sept. 13th – 16th 2012. So let’s be sure to plan your next trip around those dates. Thank you for your comments, we hope you return soon!

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We had a great time! The Trolly stops in the parking lot, so you can get a ticket from the front desk and it's good for 2 days! Beats a taxi! Wished they would have told us that when we were asking how to get around day one, but we figured it out later and made the best of it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimR771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
I am pleased you had an opportunity to go on the Trolley Tour, we highly recommend it, as it tours the entire island showcasing all that there is to do. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the service we brought to our hotel for your convenience. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Lovely propèrty , friendly staff, and Beutiful pool area , not to forget the breakfàst...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longfootdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for sharing your perception of our property. Your comments are an important contribution to assessing our successes. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The people are so friendly and The Fairfield Inn was really, really nice. Beautiful pool. Breakfast at the pool in the morning was wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Thank you very much for providing the world with your review of our property and staff. That was a great picture you took of our 72,000 gallon free formed pool. It’s by far one of the nicest on the island. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

warm welcome;great poolside bar, great pool;nice room, clean everything; nice free breakfst buffett poolside; and the bonus not expected? They have Moped rental at the activity desk, and Mopeds on hand and ready to go. We got 2 and they were nice, new, and pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Key West is an 8 square mile island where parking can get a little challenging. We provide complimentary parking on property, but everywhere else you go charges. Mopeds/Scooters are one of the best ways to get around town, as scooter parking is plentiful and free. At a small rental cost, it is well worth the experience. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the service we brought to our property for our guest’s convenience.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We only stayed at this hotel one night. We did some diving in Key Largo and decided to do one night in Key West. The hotel is easy to find. We had a rental car, so its location was great...just a quick drive to see a sunset or go to Duval St. They also have free parking...which I think is rare from when I did my search for a place to stay.

Friendly staff at check in. The room was clean. We had a King Studio, so we had plenty of room. The shower was a stall shower only...and plenty of hot water! They did offer free breakfast, but we did not get the chance to use it.

I had read other reviews noting the street side being noisy...we had a pool facing room and had no issues with outside noise.

If we make it back to Key West, we would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeThreeAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKeyWest, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
We would be delighted to have the opportunity of accommodating you again. Thank you for pointing out the parking situation in Key West. It is challenging to find parking, let alone free parking. Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we are proud to say we have both. Come back soon, as the weather this time of year is absolutely beautiful.

Kind Regards,

Nick Durso
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Address: 2400 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing