We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - best in the Keys !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Birmingham Uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - best in the Keys !”
Reviewed December 3, 2009

This was our third stay at the Inn at Key West. I really wouldnt stay anywhere else.It has the largest pool in Key West along with a separate hot jacuzzi and it is a great place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. They also have a very friendly iguana in the grounds !The room we stayed in this time was a double double which as it suggests has two double beds in. The rooms are all air conditioned which may be a little noisy but didnt stop us sleeping. There is free WiFi in your room and also at the lobby area and the bar area. There are also two computers to use to stay in touch with friends and family, We had breakfast there, which was great value for money and also had a lot of choice. You can opt for the buffet or the hot breakfast. The Gulf of Mexico is just across the road. The Inn is on the main road and just a few minutes drive to Duvall Street and Mallory Square. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to all types of traveller.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiefinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    770
    294
    133
    117
See reviews for
612
1,095
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2009

We recently stayed two nights at The Inn and were so happy that we did! The location was easy to find, with easy access in and out of the main downtown area. It was family friendly - not smack in the middle of town where late night activities could be noisy! Parking on site was helpful too, as the Duval Street area is so limited for cars. The decor was pretty, loved the lobby area, room was great and the pool was awesome! Even on a blustery cool day, we went down to the pool and it was protected from the wind so the sun made us feel like we had our own little beachy getaway! Kids loved the floating lounge mats and the waterfall - just fun all around. One night (Thanksgiving!) we didn't know where to eat and wanted something particular (kid-friendly but adult worthy as well) and the concierge had gone home already. The gentleman at the front desk pulled out a map and made two recommendations for us - we chose one and ended up having a great holiday dinner thanks to his help! OH! And after 4 days at Disney World where there was no WiFi in the lobby and $10/day for internet in the room (which I didn't opt for), we were so pleasantly surprised that there was free internet here! Got to catch up on e-mail, etc. Nice touch in this day and age! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkgirlBoulder_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathis94
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Decided to try this hotel, after pricing all the others. I can say this was definately worth the money. Very clean, and updated. The beds and pillows were comfortable, also. If you are looking to be close to Duval, this isn't the hotel for you. But, if you are looking for one away from the action for a good nights sleep....this is the one to stay at!

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mathis94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel. The lobby entrance is gorgeous and the desk service friendly and helpful. We arrive around 11:00 am and our room was not yet ready. We were invited to use the pool facilities until it was ready for us. We changed into our bathing suits and enjoyed the magificent pool, large freeform shaped with a rock grotto waterfall .The landscaping is spectacular, an absolute "garden of Eden", giant ferns palms and tropical flowers and a great Tiki Bar with a very helpful bartender who got out a map of Key West and immediately showed us the sites to visit.
Our room was ready for us in about a half hour. What a wonderful surprise to see the quality that went into the decorating . Everything was first class, beautiful goose down duvets, wall flat screen tv, marble bathroom, the furniture and the lamps in the room were beautiful.
Our room was certainly not the most expensive one, being at the back of the hotel facing the parking lot, but even that was scenic, with oversized ferns and trees in front of each room and along the perimeter of the parking lot . There was a small patio with a couple of chairs and a table where it was quite pleasant to sit and watch the salamanders and wild chickens roaming around. Yes, there are wild chickens in Key West.
There was also no charge for parking. This was a great stay that more than met our expectations. We would love to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Great room, service and staff. We took the Ultimate Adventure at the recommendation of the hotel concierge. We loved it! Great time in the beautifully landscaped pool The largest one in Key West. The whole experience fit my pictures of a relaxed family vacation. We definately left with some lasting memories of joyful times together.

Thank you! Inn at Key West management and staff.

Ann B.
Gainesville, FL

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braunaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We have stayed at several motels and hotels in Key West over the past several years, and this was our favorite spot yet! In fact, this the first one that we plan on returning on our next visit. We even stayed at the Doubletree once and The Inn at Key West was much better for half the price. We absolutely loved our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We definitely plan on staying at The Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikilady303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2009

I did alot of research before choosing this spot. It was beautiful. Met all my expectations except that it was a little farther to town then we thought. We took a cab to dinner every night at a cost of about $15 each way but it was worth it. Even though this hotel is in a busy part of town and not on a beach (it's on the bay side with a busy sidewalk you can walk on), once you stepped inside and sat by the pool you felt like you were on a tropical island. Our room was beautiful, the staff was friendly and nice and we were very pleased with our choice. We would definitely come back. If youu like to get up and walk in the morning just go right out of the hotel and after a mile and a half or so you will be walking on a beautiful beach (or take your car and drive over, then walk). We did not eat there but others were and the food looked good. We were there off season so the hotel was no where near full. Not sure if it would have been as wonderful if it was full.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laketwolodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing