We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks and lunch poolside was like heaven on Earth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We have visited Key West quite a few times and this was the nicest place we have stayed for the price. Not at all like a typical beach hotel. The rooms were quiet, spacious and clean. The fitness room was well equiped with a great view of the water. Staff was attentive and helpful. The large pool with lush surrounding landscaping was even prettier than it appears in pictures. We enjoyed a great lunch there both days. It's a bit of a drive to downtown, but worth it for the savings and the peace. Our only complaint was that our room wasn't cleaned until late in the day on Sunday. Next time we will try to get a room facing the pool area. Our patio was facing the parking lot so it was not very scenic. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKS-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,745 - 1,751 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

We spent two nights at Inn of Key West and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean although the beds were too soft. The location is good: IHop next door, Publix and shopping center nearby. Easy drive into major attractions on Duvall and Front.
Concierges recommended very good restaurants. No fee for parking and no resort fees. Across from Gulf; pool is well maintained and clean.
Yes, we would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KChopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

That is the best way too put it .. When you think of management, you think of having someone that "actually" knows what they are doing ... The signs around the pool were not probably written and very misleading. A few others were swimming before 11:00 pm and we decided to join after a long day in the city.. After just entering the pool for a quick late night swim, we were rudely interrupted by the "Night Manager" to ask us why we would even consider swimming so late at night, with it clearly being stated. After a few minutes of discussion, we gave up and went on our way. While walking back from the ice machine, we were delighted to see that the "Night Manager" allowed two young girls in bikini's a chance to have a late night swim .. When approached with the situation, he states .. you win .. you go ahead .. I couldn't believe it. After that experience the first night, I gave up on the hotel... After spending the day away from the hotel and visiting the sights and sounds of Key West, all you want to do is go for a quick dip in the pool and unfortunately this "Night Manager" had double standards--. Let me NOT recommend this hotel with the lack of poor management decisions. This man should not be working there !!! It is unfortunate. The lack of a coffee maker was also an upset. My suggestion, get closer to the heart of Key West and I am sure you will enjoy it more. Next time, my first choice will be a closer hotel/bed and breakfast. Other than that Key West Rocks, and The Inn at Key West "does not".

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioSuncatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Hotel staff is very rude. we were asked on multiple occasions whether or not we were really staying there. The room was rather poorly lit although it was newly remodled. There is an iron but no ironing board. No in room safe. The continental breakfast in the cafe is $10! Pool was very poorly maintained. Drinks at the tiki bar were overpriced. Housekeeping did not leave coffee nor did they clean the bathroom. It is about 2.5 miles from downtown and no shuttle service is offered. I could have had a better stay if i booked a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAGLE1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We just got back from a 3 night stay at this hotel. It was our first trip to Key West and after a 4 hour drive from Miami we were pleasantly surprised from the second we walked into the lobby. We got a beautiful room facing the pool. Enjoyed the pool and especially the live music on Saturday. The front staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the location is close to everything - all for a very reasonable rate. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and absolutely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgee8433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

You will not be disappointed by your stay at the inn. My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights, our first time in Key West. We stayed in one of the rooms with a pool view. It was lovely. Clean. Great and friendly staff. Comfortable. Nice atmosphere. GREAT POOL:)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandBeachbum52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I have been to Key West many times before and have stayed all over the island. This time I was taking my son and his girlfriend and was apprehensive about a nice place to stay without breaking the bank. I found it. We were all impressed with the Inn. Great ambiance, perfect pool, good attention to every detail. Friendly staff except for the late afternoon/ evening bar keeper, she had the usual Key West attitude. But don't let this stop you from booking reservations, use the pool attendant to order drinks, nice guy. You can be assured the next time I go to Key West I will be booking into the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationerisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#27 of 51 in Key West
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $170 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelsClick so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing