We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel and nice grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Folsom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and nice grounds”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly. Be prepared though for the location if you are interested in being in walking distance to downtown this is not the best choice. Aside from its distance to downtown the rooms are very nicely appointed. The pool and pool bar are great. For being a bar in key west the bar prices are very reasonable. The onsite breakfast is also a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    770
    294
    133
    117
See reviews for
612
1,095
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, especially the pool. There was IHOP next door which opens 24 hrs. Since I have a rental car, I don't mind to stay a bit further from all the attractions. The room is a bit small, but very clean. The only problem is the air condition unit, which is not very cold during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback, If you have the time please contact me at the hotel so I can check the AC unit in your room that you stayed. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were hugely hyped up about this resort, when we went on our 4 day trip to Key West. we stayed for 3 nights and 4 days, and it was mostly disappointing. First off, the room was said to have a ocean view, but the windows were hardly big and i had crane my neck to get a miniscule view...

My husband had wanted to spend a lot of time at the pool and the bar - well, disappointing on that front too.. The pool was ALWAYS crowded, no matter what time of day and the bar, the same story... On 2 mornings, we had to wait for frigging half an hour, before someone would even attend to us.. And we had to go back because breakfast time was over - on third day we didnt even bother, we went tot he IHOP close by...

the rooms themselves were dimly lit and very cramped..

to top it all, when we were checking out, we had an additional $89 to our tab, 'cos someone had used our room number for their drinks!! yup, the bar, where we couldn't have breakfast or drinks for all the 4 days due to the heavy crowd, now billed us for $89!! It took them 30 mins to sort the whole thing out!!!!!!!!

that being said, the only saving grace was the concierge desk.. they had an old couple, helping tourists out with reservations for adventure rides and everything - the costs were nominal when we made reservations through them..

Will not go back there again...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavithra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay back in February did not meet your expectations. I will be using your review to assist in training of our staff and improving our service levels here at the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We loved staying here! Yes, there is construction going on in the area around the hotel, as many reviewers have mentioned, but once inside the property you would never know it was there. We had a Deluxe King Room overlooking the pool area...actually our room was overlooking the Tiki Bar, so our actual view was mainly the beautiful palm trees! We had no issues with noise even with our room so close to the pool and bar area. Our room was very clean and the furnishings were quite nice. We loved our little patio. My only suggestion to the hotel on how the room could be improved would be to update the Air Conditioning Units in the rooms. The don't really fit with how nice the rooms are. However, the unit noise did not bother us at all and worked well at cooling the room. The pool is beautiful, clean and the perfect temperature. My husband and I experienced the loss of a family member the evening before we would be checking out of the hotel. The staff was wonderful and allowed us to check out as late as we needed while we were trying to pull ourselves together after a very rough night. Upon check out the next day, we were given a gift basket and condolences from the staff. Thank you Inn at Key West for caring! We would highly recommend staying at this hotel! We will be coming back!!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room overlooking the pool area...only because the rooms facing the ocean also fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel. I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us! We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great staff and location. Very good value for your dollar. Very good sized rooms (make sure and get a room with balcony facing the pool)! Location easy to locate and close to many restaurants. IHOP right next door! Will stay again!
THANK YOU to a GREAT staff!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickOgwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyllinge, Denmark
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Very Nice hotel with a beautiful swimmingpool. Stayed for one Night. A little outside the Duval area, but only a short taxi drive. Big rooms, traditional with a Lot of charme. If we ever come back, we would Stayed at the same hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kabdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This property centrally located to all Key West has to offer with its majestic treasures caters to families, couples and has always provided to our family a wonderful experience. I travel frequently and I have to say this hotel goes above and beyond to cater to its guest. Ryan & Jenna part of the Front Desk team have helped me out personally with last minute emergencies. Jon the GM of the property was so kind to us during our stay. Gaby the kitchen Manager at there in house cafe that serves great food- Breakfast Lunch and Diiner was so gracious to catering to my specific food requests.

I love this place and I am already preparing my reservation for next year. If your looking to stay somewhere in Key West , The Inn at Key West is where you want to go.

Mlonica Miami FL

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moni1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and Ryan, Gaby and Jenna. It is always great to get feedback I can share with the team. We appreciate your business and let me know when you return to Key West.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#39 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing