We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is nice and clean the the staff are very friendly. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. Bob is an excellent concierge and has great recommendations. We really appreciated all of his advice as it was our first visit to Key West. Make sure you have a car as it is too far to walk to Duvall Street or the beach. It would be great if the hotel provided shuttle service to Duvall Street! That would make it much nicer for those people that fly into Key West.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about Bob! I will share this review with him. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    757
    289
    129
    115
See reviews for
604
1,083
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very nice hotel, but not in the city center, so better if you come by car. Quite far to the beach too.

Nice, clean room with wi-fi free. You can use the open swimming pool with sunbeds and jacuzzi and if you're lucky- you can meet an iguana there too :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agnbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is about 10 minutes to downtown and Old Key West. It is easy to get to, in a commercial district with a Publix next door. This is a special place, obviously recently updated. Beautiful west Indies decor, heavy furniture, solid wood stained interior doors. Pretty Key West architecture, with 2 story buildings flanking the most beautiful, tropical pool. With all the landscaping and mature, tropical foliage, you would never know you are in a commercial district. You are completely hidden. The pool furniture is new and pretty, with cabanas and outdoor type sofa seating. The free form pool is also beautiful, with a natural looking waterfall and comfy lounging floats from Frontgate. The outdoor tiki bar is very nice and adds a friendly, welcoming touch. Staff has clearly been trained to be customer friendly. I love the small, boutique feel of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, overlooking the pool. The 2nd floor would be ideal. Avoid roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suwaneefamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Recently visited The Inn at Key West and found the service to be excellent! We especially liked the service provided by the bar supervisor Mike. He made excellent drinks we have never tried before, kept our drinks full, and the atmosphere fun. The pool is excellent and by far the best one we have seen in many visits to Key West. The only suggestion we have is that the kitchen stay open during dinner hours. Found it strange & inconvienent that the kitchen closed at 6pm? Otherwise we had a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy7Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and Mike our Bar Supervisor. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willistown PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I booked this simply by looking at pics and reviews on Expedia. When you arrive you are bordered on either side by businesses, but across the street is an unending water view. Some road construction but that should be done soon and it will be beautiful. The rooms are very clean and the staff couldn't be more friendly. The breakfasts were cheap and the best we had at KW. The pool area can't be described. A very large pool ringed by large bent palm trees and a large waterfall. This helps to completely make you forget you're not in a Fijian oasis. The food and drinks pool side were cheap and high quality. My only downer was Friday and Saturday the spring breakers arrived. All nice kids,but a little loud and overpowering. Not the hotel's fault. All in all we couldn't be happier with our choice and would come here again in a second.

Room Tip: We had an inner room overlooking the pool area from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. We like our room. Front desk personnel is very nice. Concierge very helpful. Very clean hotel and great service. It is our second stay. My husband and I stayed here several years ago and are here again for sentimental reasons. We are here sitting by the pool. I walked to IHOP next door to get lunch because we are basically being ignored at poolside. It's a shame as it's a nice area. My husband got the menu by the pool and when he went to the bar to place the lunch order he was told they would come to us to get the order. It's been three hours and no one has asked us if we wanted anything to drink or eat. At that point, it wasn't even crowded here. This hotel isn't cheap. Expectations are a little higher for a $300+ per night hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank san1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel. I will be sharing your feedback about the pool service with our Food & Beverage Manager. We will use this as a training tool to improve our service at the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I went to this hotel without reservation and they offered me a very good price and good room, I think is because they have plenty of rooms. The good things about the hotel are: 1) the location, near a supermarket and the beach; 2) the rooms are elegant and very clean; 3) the swimming pool is a very nice one; 4) the personal is very polite. The things I'll changed it: 1) the time for cleaning the rooms was not always very convenient; 2) the breakfast was not according the rest of the hotel and; 3) a good mini bar will be great.

Room Tip: Choose one in the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmedinaceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel. I will use your suggestions on improvement to help us manage the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is truly paradise within paradise. From our clean and crisp guestrooms to our huge pool and waterfall, our staff is waiting to serve you. Our goal is that you enjoy the vacation you have dreamed about in our little Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing