We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to relax and soak up the sun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for a week in March of 2014. We spent most of the time either swimming in the pool, or relaxing poolside. The pool is very warm, very clear, and quite large! The staff was very friendly, the lunch food was tasty and the atmosphere was very relaxing. It's a short 5 minute ride into downtown Key West where there are plenty of bars and restaurants to suit every taste. We will definitely stay here our next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KensterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

since our 1st trip we book every year. we love it. clean rooms , great staff. we love the pool. my 10 year old cant get enough of the pool.when you are at the pool you would think you are on a tropical island! if you don't find what you like at the café, you can easily walk to find what you want .publix within a short walk. just a short drive to oldtown . great

Room Tip: lots of road construction, unfortunately water view rooms are not worth it at this time. ask if cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Inn for a break from the Northern weather. It did not disappoint. We loved our rooms, the staff, and the POOL!!! The tiki bar was amazing. Jana the bartender was a delightful young lady. And very funny!! The pool lounge was clean, well kept, all and all a beautiful place. We will be staying here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about Jana and I will share with her these comments. Jana is a pleasure to work with. I appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Inn at Key West from March 6-10. I will not go into any positives about our stay (they were few & far between.) The negatives BY FAR outweigh the positives. First, if you are considering staying here because of other reviews, and you have seen "nice" responses from Jon Hosey, the GM, be aware that he is ALL TALK and DOES ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to help or resolve any issues. If you notice, that is his M.O. each time there is a complaint. A FOURTY POUND HOTEL SAFE FELL ON MY HEAD - TWICE - because it was not secured in the wall (it was situated SIX FEET off the ground.) I went to the front desk to advise them of what had occurred. I was never ONCE contacted by Ryan, the front desk mgr., or Hosey, to see if I was ok. Only after I asked about it upon checking out, I asked to s/w Jon (he was "in a meeting with the big-wigs" is what I was told,) the desk clerk asked "if the safe was OK?" The safe? Seriously? I am a disabled person with 4 vertebrae fused in my neck. And they were worried about their safe??? And ***BUGS...BUGS...BUGS!!! *** Nightstands, bathroom counters, dressers, EVERY WHERE. When I finally spoke with Mr. Hosey on the phone after our return home, he was RUDE and CONDESCENDING. I am still getting testing done, as the pain in my neck has been grately aggravated. I will be contacting the higher ups at this hotel. By the way, I travel monthly, and have NEVER experienced such poor customer service before - especially by hotel MANAGEMENT. Our 25th wedding anniversary was RUINED! :(

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cowboyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time and providing us with your feedback, however I want to state that our Front Office Supervisor Jenna did offer medical attention after you reported the incident with the safe. Ryan Batot our Front Office Manager did call you and leave you a voicemail for follow up for this incident, which you acknowledged. Ryan and I did speak to you the following day and I was never rude to you in any way. I recall that you mentioned you only wanted to let me know about the incident and that I take of any other potential issues in the hotel. You also mentioned that you are not the type of customer that will try to damage a business reputation on line.

If anyone would like to discuss this matter please contact me at the hotel.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We spent five nights at this hotel for our anniversary . The rooms were very comfortable . The pool area was GREAT !! The staff was very friendly and helpful in all ways. It was nice to visit downtown then be able to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax for a nice drink by the pool in the evenings . I do wish they served some type of meals in the evening for those who do not want to travel down town for food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kstrassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights as that's all we could afford here during spring break. It was quiet. You will need transportation to get to duval street and the beach. It is bayside but the highway is between the Inn and the water. Very clean and new. Loved the tiki bar. Bob and Millie can book anything you want to do while in key west. They have a desk Inthe lobby. Breakfast is not included but they do have a nice cafe and an ihop next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamarasquibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about Bob and Millie! They are an asset to our hotel and I will share with them this review. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great staff, we booked last minute, and could not have been more pleased with the great room, comfort, pool was paradise and so was the first floor patio off room. We were delighted with staff and all the choices of places to go in Key West, we can't wait for the next stay at this great place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $271 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing