We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West Travel 11/8-11/11/13”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Overall good. Grounds, pool, room and staff alvery nice. a little pricey for weekend rates and bar prices too high. Proximity to the wedding i attended and to downtown was good. a short cab ride- $15 each way for two. Less if larger groups. all in all a nice experience.

Room Tip: we stayed front door to the pool and it was fine. 'scenery' was pretty good most of the time
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,376)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 2,376 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a small group of friends for a birthday celebration, and we had a great time. The pool area and tiki bar/ restaurant are definitely the highlights of this property. Drink prices at the bar were a little high (about $10 for a fruity blended type), but that was to be expected on Key West.
The Inn is a ways away from the famous Duval Street and Mallory Square, which we didn't mind, it was nice to get away from the noise at the end of the day, and a cab ride was only $4.50 a person one way.
There is no breakfast included here, which I think subtracts a bit from the overall value, but there is a grocery store nearby and a refrigerator in each room so you could easily buy food and have breakfast in your room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiddles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had room on second floor (preferred) at back. Try to get room facing the pool with private balcony. Location of the hotel is on a busy street; you can get to downtown Key West relatively easily by a short drive. Shopping Plaza next door is convenient with movie theatres as well. Pool area is beautiful; landscaping is fantastic and pool temperature is perfect. Rooms are good size, great beds and the TV was great. Sink was slow to drain and shower spigot is a bit low for taller people. Restaurant and bar were nice (outside); had a great breakfast!.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonRC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Arrived at reception to check in 8 rooms booked 8 months previously online. Both female receptionists were surly, miserable and unwelcoming and made check in a complete nightmare. We didn't have any information, maps or even a general idea of where our rooms were and when I finally found my room and opened the door there were naked guests inside which was extremely embarrassing for us and them. When I complained to Ryan the Manager at Reception one of his Staff waived the Tripadvisor excellence cert. behind his back. Ryan eventually managed to sort the room issue and we headed for the bar. The Barman was equally miserable and rude and didn't make us feel welcome. The following day our breakfast took an age for the order to be taken and the surly receptionists were in the corridors using their mobiles. A friends room had no air con as it had broken down and no repair until after they had left. It is obvious that the Hotel staff are in complete control of the management and do not have any respect for the guests. We were made to feel hostility towards us and will never stay at the resort again. A shame as the pool area is exquisite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dillthedogTeignmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and responding with your feedback. I am working with Ryan on the details of this review and using this to help our new associate at the Front Desk so that this does not happen with future guests. I have spoken to Ryan and the employee in regards to the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence and there was no intent to show off that award he was simply asking Ryan about it. We have record that the AC unit in your friends room was fixed the day of check in. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was very nice, beds were comfortable and cozy, the room itself was great and clean.
We had a room close to the pool area, that was very conveiniant.
Pool bar staff was friendly, Breackfast staff was a bit weird and not really coordinated..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0403Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business and I will be sharing your comments concerning our breakfast staff.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great hotel. The décor is great, the rooms were nice and clean, however there was a lack of outlets to support today's technology - especially while traveling. No coffee makers or kitchenettes in the rooms either. Beds were comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly. There was no continental breakfast included - not even coffee, but a restaurant attached offered breakfast. The location was a hike to downtown, you could not walk, so you would need to pay for parking downtown - although the hotel offered free parking which was nice. Despite the hotels shortcomings. we would stay there again for the gorgeous heated outdoor pool! It was the best pool we have seen at a hotel - keys or otherwise! We swam every night. We (and our 3 small children) were very happy at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimbra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. Just so you know there is a coffee maker in every room in the drawer below the TV. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Pool was beautiful, but too many shady spots. Remove some trees. Daytime bartender was awful, young w/ no personality. Terrible service and drinks.
Hotel was clean and pretty. A little far from Duval st though

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. If you have time could you send me when you stayed at the hotel and when you were served at our bar. I am using your feedback to improve our service and counsel our employees. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#27 of 51 in Key West
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $167 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing