We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first experience in the Keys.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What an amazing hotel. If you don't want all the craziness of Duval St this is a great place. The staff was great and the rooms were nice. We got there a little earlier than check-in time and they gave us a room. You are only a few minutes drive from all the action and night life. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leprachaun1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I were on our tenth anniversary in the keys.What a wonderful place we chose to stay!! Been going to the keys together now for ten years and this was the most wonderful romantic place we have ever stayed in the keys!!!! Everyone was helpful and pleasant!! This will be the only place we stay from now on!! I give them 5 stars!!!!!!!! Beautiful!

Room Tip: this is a good place if you want to be a little away from the hussle of key west! But yet close enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything was great at the hotel. My only complaint was the outlets in the room were not working well at all. We had to adjust our cell phone charger to keep making sure our phones were being charged. Other than that, everything was great. The pool was beautiful and relaxing, the tiki bar fabulous, the food was so good. Try to get Parrot Bay coconut rum maybe! :) Overall, very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I will be sharing your comments with our staff to improve our service here at the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We come back to the Inn @ KW every year. The value is great. Clean rooms and genuinely nice staff. The bar and pool area is great and well kept. I also like the fact that they have a laundry room. I personally love the location. We are not looking to hang out on Duval other than shopping and sight seeing so this works great for us. When we go to KW I don't look anywhere else I just book this hotel. They certainly have earned my loyalty.

Room Tip: Room with the sofa area is the best value and VERY spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mateo_Vann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your loyalty.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were scuba diving out of Stock Island so this location was very convenient. Hotel was very clean, beds very comfortable, bathrooms huge, flat screen TV... The grounds and outdoor (but covered) dining area were very nicely appointed with lush landscaping with an "old Florida" feel. There is a 24hour Ihop next door.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back or side of the property to avoid the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tumbleweed79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Our room is 212. We arrived hours before check in and Kim (front desk) was absolutely fantastic. we were able to get our room by 12:30. The grounds are breathtaking. If you want to sunbathe by The pool you may be disappointed by The natural hammock of palms that create a comfortable shaded enviornment. I recommend a pool view room in the lobby building and you'll be more than pleased. Scooters are the best transportation. cabs run $12- 16 each way to Duval. At night it was very peaceful and quiet. King size bed was very comfortable. We Will stay when we come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingFloridaLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about Kim and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Inn at Key West offers you a beautiful clean room/ bathroom with the BEST POOL in Key West at an affordale price! You will need a car or bicycle to get to town because you are about 2.5 miles from downtown. Ask to stay in the same building that the lobby is in. It's beautiful and the rooms seem recently updated.

Room Tip: Stay in the main lobby building!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $271 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing