We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quiet, gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Westfield, IN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful, quiet, gorgeous”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We truly had a wonderful stay. It was away from the action of Duval, and that was okay with us. We enjoyed being able to cab it back to the tranquility after the nightlife. It was a very quiet, European setting. Wonderful staff and concierge. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    772
    300
    135
    121
See reviews for
619
1,104
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at The Inn, for two nights in our sommer holiday. We enjoyed the wonderfull pool area, got drinks at the pool bar,and the Nice room.
Nice and helpfull staff, free parkering and free wi- fi in our room.
The Keys is absolutely worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lets just say that key west rocks.... even us that went there with kids and would be better without them with such a good night life place, spend a quality time there, and the hotel was just right for everything, no complains at all. The pool is no large but beautiful, we even book a suit for more people then usually they have and they were fine with it. No restrictions, no problems at check in. Simple amazing and relax vacation, with a lot to do in the area. We love it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natyca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay. Close enough to downtown, but just far enough away from the craziness. The staff was great, especially since we didn't check in until almost 11pm. The kids immediately fell in love with the pool and the giant floating bean bags. No matter what time of day, there was never a crowd in the pool. There were plenty of lounge chairs and shade, if you so desired. The pool bar was great too! The rooms were perfect and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding/honeymoon. Not only was the hotel gorgeous, the staff was very professional and helpful. We told them we wouls be getting married and they upgraded our room to a honeymoon Suite and gave us a bottle of sparkling wine! Our wedding was supposed to be on Smathers Beach, but was cancelled due to rain. The manager came and asked if we would like to have our ceremony at the hotel... Free. They cleared out the meeting room and has us ready 20 minutes later. Kim and Amber at the front desk were amazing. We will definitely stay at this hotel everytime we come to Key West!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnymac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding with your feedback. It is great to read you enjoyed the Inn at Key West and your kind words about Kim and Amber. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Back in January, I researched Key West hotels for about a month and I found the The Inn at Key West had the best price for the location and its amenities. Added bonus was getting an additional discount by booking through their facebook page. Key West hotels right on the beach were at least $125 more per night. The hotel was easy to find and upon arrival, we had a speedy check in. There is no elevator so we requested a room on the bottom floor, which was granted. The view from our patio/room was of the ocean (the ocean was a short distance away, across the road). There is an IHOP restaurant and a scooter rental shop right next door. The hotel is located only about 10 minutes from Duval Street, beaches and most everything on the island. The hotel landscape was full of palm trees and tropical plants and the overall hotel/room décor was very tasteful and nice. Loved the huge tiled shower and the comfy bed! The pool area was very nice even though we did not have the time or the energy to use it. We were originally staying for 4 nights but decided to leave 1 day early due to potential rain from tropical storm Chantal. We gave the staff a 1-day notice that we would be leaving early and we were not charged any penalty for leaving early. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to anyone travelling to Key West.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the property and the staff. We take much pride in our property amenities and providing excellent service. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you had a great time in Key West.




Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The pool is really nice! Very tropical feel, the water is warm and the provided floats are a nice touch. We arrived too soon to check-in so they cheerfully stored our luggage while we went out to find lunch. When we returned our room was ready and check-in was smooth. The hotel has two floors and there is no elevator. We decided to request a first floor room and ours faced a parking lot, but it was quite and the view was not an issue because we were not in our room except to sleep. Housekeeping during our stay was very good and they do service the rooms late in the afternoon, so it was nice to sleep late in the morning without being awakened by housekeeping. They have towels at the pool bar for hotel guests. We had a car and I was glad that we did because it was convenient and this hotel is not within walking distance of the main attractions. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend if a nice pool is important to you. We had a snack at the Pier House and we saw their pool....the one at The Inn at Key West is much better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcalbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and the amenities the hotel has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here in the future.



Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing