We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pool but location is a bit off the beaten path.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool but location is a bit off the beaten path.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic first trip to Key West to attend my nephew's wedding. Family and friends occupied about 15 of the hotel rooms and were generally pleased with the property. We stayed in room 244 and were happy overall. The room was tastefully decorated but had a noisy a/c unit and lacked a safe. We never had any issues with noise. The pool area was fantastic! Despite the hotel being at capacity, the pool never felt crowded. The hotel is a cab ride from the Duvall Street area, but there are many places to eat in walking distance and we enjoyed the low key feel of the resort. We really enjoyed the Timi Bar, but wish bar food would have been available to purchase in the evening. We look forward to seeing the hotel after the road construction barriers are removed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank figmentfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    781
    304
    139
    124
See reviews for
630
1,111
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Inn at Key West is great! The entire property is gorgeous. The rooms were very comfortable, the service was great everywhere especially at the pool-shout out to Kevin who was the best server ever! He took care of us and always made sure we had a cold drink on a hot day! There was also a female bartender at the pool who was mixing up some great drinks for our entire stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjruper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

the hotel was fine. for the most part the staff was nice and the pool was awesome. about 3 miles from downtown. The room we had was spacious. we had a car rental so it was no problem to go into downtown everyday.. 2 things - #1 - we stayed in the back area and it seems that the walls are paper thin. EVERy night - we can hear people coming and going at all hours of the night (including one screaming match between a drunk couple!). #2 - for 2 days the hotel "forgot" to clean our room - with 3 people in 1 room - it gor messy pretty quick. after the 2nd day of complaining VERY loudly to staff - it got cleaned and they gavve us a complimentary breakfast. (we pigged out and the bill came to $57....) that was fine and they apologized a lot about not cleaning the room in 2 days. I would stay there again but get a room upfront.

Room Tip: no real kids activities except the huge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding with your feedback. Please reach out to me and let me know the room number and when you stayed so I can investigate why your room was not cleaned during your stay.

Thanks,
Jon Hosey
General Manager
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent over £500 for two rooms and really wished I hadn't.
When we were booking in- we were overlooked to answer phones etc. not a good start at all.
We had two rooms at the back of the hotel- avoid any around here. They were very noisy. We were woken repeatedly by other people staying in the hotel- either shouting and running up and down outside the rooms or by a drunk man who was banging on his door to get in at 3am!! Obviously these are beyond the hotel's control but other noise issues were such as a rubbish (trash) collection at 7am!!
We couldn't switch the air conditioning on in our room as it sounded like a jet engine, even though it was 84 degrees!All this on a one night stay!!

The pool and area is great though and no issues with that at all. Spent many an hour here.

The stairs leading from the pool area to the rooms are really dreadful. The could do with a thorough clean. The edges of the stairs were giving way too.

When I went to discuss these issues regarding the room the next morning and the only response we got was 'I'm sorry'. The staff then ignored me and carried on seeing to other customers and answering phones. Very rude and it was obvious that I was not satisfied with just a sorry. Eventually I was asked if I wanted to see a manager.
When I did get to speak to the manager- he listened the problems that we had encountered at the hotel. we were given some compensation for the problems but the main thing was that we had been listened to.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding with your feedback. I do remember speaking to you the morning of your check out and addressing the issues that you brought to my attention. I hope you have safe travels back home.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I returned today from our first trip to Key West. Although we found most staff to be friendly and helpful, the hotel room seemed a bit worn. I found it odd that our carpet was cleaned while we were there. The housekeepers work hard and i know from experience it is not a pleasant job, I think overall the completeness of the cleaning was lacking based on the fact that the kleenex and coins that had fallen on the bathroom floor under the sink remained there for the whole week. Little bugs all over the BR sink too. We did tip them well each day.
The location of this hotel is on a busy highway and is not pedestrian friendly. To walk to the nearby store or liquor store you have to walk through the exit of a Wendy's drive through, over curbs and through parking lots. At least there are restaurants nearby since downtown is a ways away. We walked once and biked once (it's 21/2 miles one way) but that isn't always convenient. One way cab ride is 20.00 but there are a lot of interesting cabbies with info to share. The back path across from the INN leads to a nice trail around the golf course. Bike rental right next door. Fun ride.
Get a room in the back of the hotel because it's quieter. I imagine the ones overlooking the pool are nice but wonder about the noise. The trees could use some trimming by the pool for more sun access. The pool is the nicest part of the hotel. Food and service is pretty good. Gracie gave us a homemade map with some highlights to explore. G at the stoned crab restaurant down the road is a real sweetheart. We saw and did all we wanted at Key West so have no reason to return. I booked our trip early and got a discount but it was still way too expensive for what it delivered. It definitely seems to attract families with children. SKIP the glass bottom boat since they can rarely go to the reefs due to the choppy water so for 47.00 a piece we saw nothing! Complete waste even though the concierge talked it up. Look around before deciding.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the hotel are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding with your feedback. I will be using your post as a training tool for our housekeeping department. Please email me the room you stayed in and the dates so I can investigate.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This is no more than a glorified motel. Our room was small, dark and opened out straight onto a car park. Wouldn't have minded but we paid nearly $700 for a two night stay....definitely not worth it. The first night was also spoilt by someone in room 146 trying to break the door down at 1.30am in the morning. Reception were apparently told but it still went on for over 30 mins. Will not be returninh

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. Please reach out to me at the hotel as I was able to speak to many of our guests that morning about the incident at the hotel.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing