We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for groups or families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for groups or families”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We booked 5 rooms here in September for my daughter's wedding. WOW. The pool area had just opened and it is so well done at times we thought we were in a tropical paradise! Not only is the pool area absolutely beautiful with palm trees and yes, sand! there is a nice tiki bar nearby for beverages and a charming little outdoor breakfast and lunch area under towering palm trees and surrounded by other tropical vegetation. It was our "meeting place" as our party would casually meet for coffee and food. The service was great and the food very economical and in some cases less than IHop. The rooms were clean and the staff was accomodating. Everything great and lots of parking. We had vehicles so didn't have to pay taxi to Duval. Had a super time. I would definitely stay there again when we visit Key West.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailsWest2Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    773
    300
    135
    121
See reviews for
620
1,105
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel is nice! Pool is beautiful!!!!!! Workout room is exceptional!!!!! But, didn't like the popcorn that was in my bed. :( Called the front desk and asked for new sheets, but after 45 minutes gave up and spread my personal blanet across the bed and went to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Candy S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share some of your feedback from your recent stay at The Inn at Key West. Our property means a great deal to us, with the views we provide and the facilities we maintain, so I’m flattered on behalf of our staff that you found it enhanced your trip. Whether for another holiday or weekend getaway we hope that you'll visit us again in the future.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have some positives and negatives, I'll give you both.

Positives:

Nice, clean place. Nice pool and everyone was friendly. We booked early and were able to get it for an average of $151/night.

Negatives:

A couple of miles away from Duval St., a $20 cab ride each way, so for 5 days going to and from Duval each day it was $200 in cab fares. The final day of our stay, housekeeping forgot to make up our room.

That's pretty much it. If I was going to Key West again, knowing where I want to be, I may consider staying a little closer to Duval.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deshanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Deshanko,

We are so pleased to hear we helped make your trip to Key West a memorable one. Our quiet convenient location location of our property does not allow for all the late night and early morning noise of Old Town Key West. We would welcome you to stay at our sister property, La Concha Crowne Plaza upon your return to Key West. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit to Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The center of fun in Key West is Duval Street and parts of Whitehead Street. This area and most properties are a hundred years old. That means smaller rooms and smaller hotels, many without pools or services. This is an active party city with 24 hour celebratory sounds. If you want to fully imbibe of the bar scene then stay downtown. If you want to be able to enjoy Duval but then escape 2 miles away to a quiet self contained resort, then the Inn at Key West is perfect for you. It has just been beautifully renovated in the 'old key west' style with rich dark wood and natural textures. The largest pool in Key West has just undergone a major overhaul and sits in the transformed natural tropical courtyard garden. There is a tiki bar and a snack bar that serves bar food until 6 pm. You never hear any sounds of the city in the garden or the pool area. You could be on a remote island in Hawaii. The hotel renovation added eighteenth century reproductions of lamps and fixtures to make a truly 'old key west feel' to the place. Add plenty of parking, larger rooms, free internet and prices lower than Duval Street and this hotel is a winner.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a view of the tropical gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear jfarlam,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share some feedback about your stay with us. I am so glad to hear our service and location contributed to your positive experience at The Inn at Key West. Our entire team is thrilled to hear that they exceeded your expectations from time of arrival until the time of departure. We hope that you will be able to stay with again soon, until then enjoy the memories that were made during your last stay.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at The Inn at Key West in Nov 2012. The room was extremely clean and had two very comfy full/queen sized beds. The bedding was white and plush and very comfortable. We stayed on the back side of the hotel without a balcony and our room was quiet and peaceful. We didn't hear anything from the pool. You will need to rent a car/scooter to get to Duval street and the main strip, but it is worth it to have a quiet, clean room to come back to after a long day out partying. Not to mention the price of the hotel room was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (like rooms 235-237) are quieter but without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnknownHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at The Inn at Key West. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodations, location and staff provided you with an unforgettable experience. Our specials that we offer and unique guestrooms is what make us a premier hotel in Key West. Whether for a vacation or getaway we look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Key West.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for three nights at this inn. The room was extremely clean and the king size bed was very comfy. The pool and hot tub area is extremely beautiful and amazing. The people were friendly and the breakfast was very good. The tiki bar was a lot of fun and the bartenders were amazing. Even though this spot is not close to downtown, it is just a few miles down the road and that didn't bother us. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndreaGerry51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Within the last two weeks I had the occasion to visit Key West, Florida for the first time. I was there with Popular Photography Magazine and their Mentor Series photo trek in Key West. The Inn at Key West was our base during our 3 day photo trek. The Inn is really very nice and comfortable. The rooms are very nice, clean and modern. The staff are very helpful and cooperative, as well as pleasant and nice. They offer free Wi-Fi and it really works very well. It was a very nice 5 night stay for me at the Inn and I really recommend it for you.

Room Tip: Pool View, either downstairs or upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing