We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet and clean hotel in Key West” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean hotel in Key West”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at The Inn at Key West in Nov 2012. The room was extremely clean and had two very comfy full/queen sized beds. The bedding was white and plush and very comfortable. We stayed on the back side of the hotel without a balcony and our room was quiet and peaceful. We didn't hear anything from the pool. You will need to rent a car/scooter to get to Duval street and the main strip, but it is worth it to have a quiet, clean room to come back to after a long day out partying. Not to mention the price of the hotel room was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (like rooms 235-237) are quieter but without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnknownHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at The Inn at Key West. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodations, location and staff provided you with an unforgettable experience. Our specials that we offer and unique guestrooms is what make us a premier hotel in Key West. Whether for a vacation or getaway we look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Key West.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    741
    282
    123
    106
See reviews for
587
1,063
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for three nights at this inn. The room was extremely clean and the king size bed was very comfy. The pool and hot tub area is extremely beautiful and amazing. The people were friendly and the breakfast was very good. The tiki bar was a lot of fun and the bartenders were amazing. Even though this spot is not close to downtown, it is just a few miles down the road and that didn't bother us. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndreaGerry51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Within the last two weeks I had the occasion to visit Key West, Florida for the first time. I was there with Popular Photography Magazine and their Mentor Series photo trek in Key West. The Inn at Key West was our base during our 3 day photo trek. The Inn is really very nice and comfortable. The rooms are very nice, clean and modern. The staff are very helpful and cooperative, as well as pleasant and nice. They offer free Wi-Fi and it really works very well. It was a very nice 5 night stay for me at the Inn and I really recommend it for you.

Room Tip: Pool View, either downstairs or upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corrbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Room is clean and updated very tasteful. A bit far from the busy tourist area but it's great to relax. We walked out of our room during evening. The beautiful sunset by the Gulf is the moment to remember.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Reading some of the sour reviews here & I couldn't disagree more. Any site can have a bad visit, but some of the items just aren't true for most travelers. I've come back here several times (best fishing in the world) & stayed at the Inn @ KW almost every time. Just got back from a trip yesterday.

It should be said I don't want to be on Duval & I always get a rental car. That might make a big difference for some vacationers to the Keys - admittedly there's not much to do around the hotel.

But the rooms are comfortable & I've never had anything but a clean room. The pool area is nicely landscaped & the drinks are heavy hitters.

Staff are courteous, knowledgeable & helpful.

I don't know what happened with some of the other visitors' trips, but I have always been treated with the utmost kindness. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snoqualmie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

For the price of a water view, you have the busy, noisy road. Construction will be ongoing for another two years on the road in front of the hotel. This makes it very dangerous to exit the hotel from the front. Use the back to exit. Rooms are average. Paper coming off bathroom wall. Beds are very comfortable. Very small cafe with very slow service. Pool is pretty, large, but cold. Incredibly small lanai, you can't even open the door without hitting the chairs. Laundry room is small with old machines. Don't use anything but low setting on dryer unless you want melted clothes. Service was good. It is far from old town and night life. Taxi was 15 to 16 dollars each way. Parking is tough in old town. Be very careful and keep money in parking meters. You will be towed within an hour if you aren't careful. You can tell this is from experience.
I should have done more research on this hotel. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceceSnoqualmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the pool area and Tiki Bar. Gracie was our bartender and she was great! Very friendly and helpful with recomendations on things to do. The pool area is very beautiful with gorgeous plants and trees.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review of our property. As one of our strongest team members, Gracie always provides the personal service which keep our guests feeling at home and motivated to return. We will be sure to share your kind words with Gracie! We look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#24 of 49 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is truly paradise within paradise. From our clean and crisp guestrooms to our huge pool and waterfall, our staff is waiting to serve you. Our goal is that you enjoy the vacation you have dreamed about in our little Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing