We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay, While Visiting Key West, Fla.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Within the last two weeks I had the occasion to visit Key West, Florida for the first time. I was there with Popular Photography Magazine and their Mentor Series photo trek in Key West. The Inn at Key West was our base during our 3 day photo trek. The Inn is really very nice and comfortable. The rooms are very nice, clean and modern. The staff are very helpful and cooperative, as well as pleasant and nice. They offer free Wi-Fi and it really works very well. It was a very nice 5 night stay for me at the Inn and I really recommend it for you.

Room Tip: Pool View, either downstairs or upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Room is clean and updated very tasteful. A bit far from the busy tourist area but it's great to relax. We walked out of our room during evening. The beautiful sunset by the Gulf is the moment to remember.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Reading some of the sour reviews here & I couldn't disagree more. Any site can have a bad visit, but some of the items just aren't true for most travelers. I've come back here several times (best fishing in the world) & stayed at the Inn @ KW almost every time. Just got back from a trip yesterday.

It should be said I don't want to be on Duval & I always get a rental car. That might make a big difference for some vacationers to the Keys - admittedly there's not much to do around the hotel.

But the rooms are comfortable & I've never had anything but a clean room. The pool area is nicely landscaped & the drinks are heavy hitters.

Staff are courteous, knowledgeable & helpful.

I don't know what happened with some of the other visitors' trips, but I have always been treated with the utmost kindness. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benaubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

For the price of a water view, you have the busy, noisy road. Construction will be ongoing for another two years on the road in front of the hotel. This makes it very dangerous to exit the hotel from the front. Use the back to exit. Rooms are average. Paper coming off bathroom wall. Beds are very comfortable. Very small cafe with very slow service. Pool is pretty, large, but cold. Incredibly small lanai, you can't even open the door without hitting the chairs. Laundry room is small with old machines. Don't use anything but low setting on dryer unless you want melted clothes. Service was good. It is far from old town and night life. Taxi was 15 to 16 dollars each way. Parking is tough in old town. Be very careful and keep money in parking meters. You will be towed within an hour if you aren't careful. You can tell this is from experience.
I should have done more research on this hotel. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceceSnoqualmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the pool area and Tiki Bar. Gracie was our bartender and she was great! Very friendly and helpful with recomendations on things to do. The pool area is very beautiful with gorgeous plants and trees.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review of our property. As one of our strongest team members, Gracie always provides the personal service which keep our guests feeling at home and motivated to return. We will be sure to share your kind words with Gracie! We look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We didn't make reservations and were not familiar with Key West at all. Very pleased with the Inn at Key West as we did not want in the middle of town. We had a room on the front with view of gulf - through the palm trees and over the road construction barricade. I imagine without the road construction it would be great. Our room was large and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The lady who arranges tickets, etc. was very helpful. She gave us some great information, especially recommending the City View tour, a trolly that you can get on and off throughout the day. Didn't use the pool, but looked really great. Did not have breakfast available, but I Hop was adjoining property. Had planned to have seafood while in the area, but ended up eating at IHop and Outback Steakhouse. Both were nearby and excellent. Seafood would have required drive back into town and TRAFFIC! Don't plan another trip to Key West, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

As a frequent and experienced traveler we certainly appreciate your kind words about our property. Our views and tropical location are unlike any other on the island and allow us to showcase our property among the best on the island. We certainly hope that the memories you made while in Key West will inspire you to return and stay with us once again.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The property around the pool and rooms is beautiful..huge lush tropical plants. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. If can get a 2nd floor room overlooking the pool. The pool itself is great with a strip of white soft sand on one side..what a great idea! Only two gripes: 1- the tiki bar closes at 10pm and 2- no shuttle service although taxi's were there very quickly..taxi fare about $12 into town and about $15 back so be prepared to pay up. The outside restaurant is fabulous with a great breakfast menu. If don't want to be right in town this place is a hidden gem..just can't say enough about the flora!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VFUNCO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $279 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing