We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb Pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Superb Pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The Inn confirmed to me what i has seen on -line about its swimming pool.
they have a great pool area,very clean and sourranded by tropical trees and flowers.
The Room was big enough with a new bathroom and very roomy.
Our superior room had a balcony too .
Parking was free.
Duval street and main attractions aren't nearby so you have to drive there.
The desk staff was terrible:
the girl that checked me inn gave me a wrong room key and I entered in room with other guests inside... :(((
They don't have LIFT,there are just few stairs but with heavy bags it can be a problem.

I will return here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norvegiasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    741
    282
    123
    106
See reviews for
587
1,063
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Good location if you have a car (a requisite in southern Florida), nice hotel.

CONS: My room overlooked a corridor (got to say hello to lots of people passing by!) and I enjoyed the visit of some smaller bugs (one of which decided to take a closer look at my cerals). The air conditioning, a huge artifact close to the floor, made a terrible noise upon checking in - was immediately replaced. The coffee maker was not working, and it took some work to get it fixed. Saturday and Sundays were very crowded, with a particular emphasis on younger kids. Loud live music, followed by loud re-mixed electronic music, filled the weekend afternoons.

PROS: Relatively large room, large pool, nice chairs, reasonable breakfast ($13 for a good continental option), convenient parking. Earlier than anticipated check-in (around 10 am).

Room Tip: Private balcony or patio, or room facing the ocean are best - if price is good. Rooms overlooking c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birotteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Exactly how it looks in pictures! This hotel is wonderful! Extremely clean and well maintained. The rooms and bathrooms are very nicely modeled and the bed was comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and spacious so it felt like three pools in one, so you never felt crowded or slighted for space.
We had lunch at the pool tiki bar everyday (along with a beverage or two). Food was very good (we loved the blackened shrimp wraps) and you got plenty of it.
The only drawback was no shuttle so we had to take a taxi to downtown if we wanted to drink. $15 each way but it still beats a DUI, and we knew going in where the hotel was located.
From check-in to check-out, at which they printed our boarding passes for our flight, it was one of my best experiences in Key West. We will definitely come back to this haven.

Room Tip: If you want a pool view balcony room, ask for the ones at the top of the steps. I believe they were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathynbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Lovely tropical surroundings with very friendly staff. Great pool and bar area. The rooms are a bit small but comfortably slept the 4 of us. More storage space would have been useful but the decor of the room was of high standard and lovely. We had a great five days and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FJLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Really beautiful place. Lobby/hallways/rooms tastefully decorated & comfy feel. Pool/tiki bar excellent. Lunch/light snacks by pool reasonable & good. Have Tim the bartender make you a banana-strawberry smoothie with some rum poured on top.... Had slight loud tick occasionally with our a/c, but not enough to hamper sleep. Staff very friendly & knowledgeable. They helped us with scooter rental-jet ski trip & even told us about terrific local bar/restaurant which was great.

Room Tip: I think all the romms are good...cheaper rate if mid-week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We are staying at the Inn now, and we are having the worst experience with housekeeping. Upon arrival, I discovered stained sheets. I asked them to change it, but housekeeping was gone, so I found myself making the bed myself. Next day, I had to call the front desk 5 times, for them to clean the room and change the sheets, finally, I had to "instruct" the housekeeping attendant how to clean my room, change sheets, take out the garbage, leave fresh linens. This is the worst experience I've had staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vet_traveler_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel was one of the nicest ones I have stayed at in a long time. The amenities - pool - was wonderful. You could get sun, or shade. The employees were very friendly and helpful; from the Management to the room service attendants, and all in between. You have all the amenities right there. Tiki bar was fun & lively.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#24 of 49 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is truly paradise within paradise. From our clean and crisp guestrooms to our huge pool and waterfall, our staff is waiting to serve you. Our goal is that you enjoy the vacation you have dreamed about in our little Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing