We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Consistant Quality Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistant Quality Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have been to the Inn at Key West a couple of times over the years and it has consistanly provided a clean comforable atmosphere. It is a reasonable distance from the center of Key West (Duval Street) but it is a welcome place to return to after a day in mid-town. The inn offers a large pool with a pool bar for drinks and snacks (apps to burgers) and has live entertainment in the afternoons. Rooms are small but clean and beds are comfortable. Property is well maintained and kept clean especially the pool area. We look forward to returning again and I would definately recommend staying here if your travels take you to Key West

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanNotWait4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    741
    282
    123
    106
See reviews for
587
1,063
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had a wonderful week at the Inn at Key West! The pool was awesome and even my children were able to enjoy the bar (smoothies every day!) We definitely plan to go back. It's a little removed from Duval street, but we liked that because it was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hatchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balneario Camboriu, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Comfortable rooms, clean, good location, a little bit far away from the center, but we had a car, so it was ok for us. Our son loved the pool. The only thing that I was concerned that the room doors open directly to the outside of the hotel, but everything run well about our staying.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pousadavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The good: Key West is expensvie. The Inn at Key West is no exception but, given the market, there is good value here. The pool is lovely and a nice area to unwinde and relax. Staff were all very nice. We were even greated with a complimentary bar drink when we arrived slightly earlier than check in but the room wasn't ready. Rooms would be comparable to a nicer Sheraton. They are comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is very nice, any negatives are outside the control of the property.

The bad:
Key West is expensive. The Inn at Key West is no exception. Given the market, there is good value here though I still feel over charged.
The only other major negative is its distance from downtown Key West. While it could be walked, it would be a very long walk. You will likely have to drive or arrange other transportation.

Bottom line: We were looking for nice accomodations in Key West at a decent price We found it at the Inn at Key West. When we eventually return to Key West we may try a different hotel but this one is worth it if you can obtain a rate that isn't too high.

Room Tip: Book earlier during a sale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We were a little worried about this property, being it is between two lower end chain properties and on the main road entering Key West. What we got instead was the best value on our Keys Road Trip. The room was clean, and nicely appointed. Flat screen TV (not common place in the Keys) and a fabulous pool area. There are a few rooms that are part of the main lobby and do not have exterior entrances, these also have patios that over look the pool. If you can get one of those at a good rate they look wonderful. We stayed in a standard room. No patio is the only knock I have. As far as the pool goes, I have been to many high end resorts, Lowes, Hyatts, Marriots ect. I will put this pool and surrounding grounds against anything those high end resorts can offer. The management of this property puts a priority on maintaining their pool area and it shows. We also utilized the concierge service to arrange mopeds. Within 30 minutes, we had two mopeds delivered for our use. When we return to Key West, if we are not looking to spend big money and stay downtown, this will be our choice.

Room Tip: Check the availability and rates in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohhnyTram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is very nice and looks good. It's located, relatively, a little bit far from Duval street but it's close to the beach. Free parking and internet, but only free wifi in the lobby and at the pool. Rooms are very nice with big and clean bathroom.

Room Tip: Look for special offers first on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Check in was a breeze and front desk was very personable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend staying at this property. Our room & bathroom was very clean and appropriately decorated. Pina Colada's were delicious while enjoying the beautiful tropical pool which was amazing and gave you the feeling you were definitely on a "Caribbean Island"!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les11324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 49 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Property: The Inn at Key West
Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is truly paradise within paradise. From our clean and crisp guestrooms to our huge pool and waterfall, our staff is waiting to serve you. Our goal is that you enjoy the vacation you have dreamed about in our little Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing