We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
Ranked #51 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Flowery Branch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price for Key West”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Our stay in March was fantastic. We had a group of 8 that stayed and the hotel was exactly as described on the site. We were checked in by the nicest person named James ( who should do stand up comedy) and he told us all about the area and suggested places to see. The pool area was nice and a wonderful view of the water off the back deck area. The view on the deck eating breakfast was priceless! Thank you James for making our stay a memorable one. From the Prater's

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bessie4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    242
    172
    104
    126
See reviews for
97
404
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel was perfect for the price. I was nervous as I saw it from the street and some of the reviews, but you pull in around the back and its very pretty with bay views. Pool is very nice and cleaned everyday that I was there. Loung chairs overlooking the water very nice. Continental breakfast is very good: coffee, juices, bagels, pastry, muffins, make your own waffle, cereal oranges, applies. Our room was nice, #108 2 queen beds...Could use new carpeting for sure, but beds firm and great water pressure. mini fridge and little patio with table and chairs. I would stay here again if I didn't care to be super close to dowtown. It's about a 15 minute (but pretty drive). Closer to downtown means more $$$ The bus to trolly stops across the street to take you downtown to catch the tour, then you will have to take the bus back to the hotel...but pretty easy to do. Office personel super nice and helpful too.

Room Tip: room 108 = 2 queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSkidmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks on business @ this hotel and it was ok as far as facilities but fairly close to town which was a plus. It sits on a great strip of land were u can walk to the back of the grounds and see the water but its not a beach so no bathing but u can lounge around on plenty of chairs available and a nice gazebo. It has a BBQ, nice size pool and a few machines for exercising. The rooms have a balcony but not the cleanest i have stayed in with the basic microwave and fridge although some have a "kitchen" sink that is useful if staying for a while. They offer a continental breakfast that opens to late for those of us who have to make an early start but not bad when you can take advantage. Pets are allowed and this is an "adult only Hotel" not for the those who will easily blush when pool side. There is only one washer and dryer so you may have to wait a while to use it. But the best part of my stay was seeing 3 Manatees in the wild on the side of the hotel where there is a dock where you can charter a boat to have a dolphin encounter! Not bad if you are prepared for what you are getting.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
307 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Banana Bay was a nice stay @ Key West. On the water with beach and palm trees. Nice size pool and deck overlooking the bay. Rooms where nice but the bamboo bed was a little squeaky. Breakfast was include and right tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ran120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Property was on a nice piece of land. Great view out to the gulf side, nice view from our room over the marina. The bad part was this was a nice hotel in 1970 probably, but nothing has been done since. Tennis court still has debris on it from Wilma in 1992. The building on the point of land would be lovely for an evening drink or celebration has been boarded up since Wilma in 1992. There is no restaurant, closed for the past 3 years.

New owners are starting to tag trees when we were there, but this place needs work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OtisRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

while the resort has beautiful landscapes, decent sized pool, and frisky kitties wandering the grounds, i regret to tell you those are the nicest aspects of this place.

the bathroom shower head spritzes water out at a trickling force, while you have a conveniently placed plunger in case you back up the toilet.

our room looked as if it hadn't been dusted in 6 months, and the wallpaper was so disgusted by the musty aroma in our room, it was peeling off the walls and crumbling.....


waaaaaay overpriced too. housekeeper got nasty and tried rushing us out. not worth staying at unless you enjoy dozens of free roaming cats in the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Grapepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

To begin with a positive--the front desk staff was first class and so were the others working at Banana Bay. Very nice people and very hard working. Other than that, this place was really run down. Our room had so many little things wrong with it that shouldn't have been--paint chips everywhere, grimy, old furniture and linens, and weirdest of all--the toilet seat didn't fit the toilet. What the? I've had better breakfasts at the Super 8 and I've never paid $250 for a night at the Super 8. The pool is nice but it's freezing and unheated, but at least there's a hot tub. The place has potential and could be great. I hope they read some of these and do some updating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.6 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#31 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Bay Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Bay Resort - Key West

Property: Banana Bay Resort - Key West
Address: 2319 North Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3835
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banana Bay Resort - Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico in a tropical garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Banana Bay Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Resort - Key West Hotel Key West
Banana Bay Hotel Key West
Banana Bay Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing