We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
113
249
179
108
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
249
179
108
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsbeach areaduval streetwater viewnice poolpool and hot tubroom was largeice machinemini fridgecoffee makertoplessgulf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 781 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The resort has gone down hill since we started going here 6 yrs ago. No longer is there a Tiki Bar, the curtains were falling off the rods, the shutters were broke, stains all over the box spring. I did say something to the G.M. and she did try to fix the curtains and the shutters.
This is suppose to be an "Adult Only Resort" and there were children there that were about age 12.
Also this is to be a "Clothing Optional" resort but we were told that they were getting away from that but topless is ok, but who wants to get topless with children there.
I wish that I had known that this was not and "Adult Only Resort" before I booked, I would have gone somewhere else.

The pool area was the best of the whole resort.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwalkernutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I booked a room here for July 20th- July 22nd for our anniversary and after a long day of travel we finally arrived at Banana Bay! I had read reviews about the tiki bar not being open so we stopped and picked up our provisions. Checked in and off we went to our room. It was a very nice room with a very comfortable bed. We had a cabana suite, 307 and was right at the pool! The beach was so pretty overlooking th water and we sat and watched the sunset and had our drinks! This hotel was so quiet even when there were 20 people by the pool! The whole "adult theme" was fantastic as you don't have kids running around, and the "clothing optional" thing never happened when we were there. Everyone including staff seemed very nice. They have this big grill on the beach so if you wanted you could grill up a steak if you wanted! Breakfast was continental and included DIY waffles which was a nice touch, didn't expect that! We loved it that it was close to town, we took a taxi ($10) Friday and sat night we drove to the wharf and they have a pay lot for $2.50 an hour and we had a blast! We decided to extend our stay to leave on Monday because we loved the hotel and key west so much! The evenings at the hotel are so unbelievably quiet you feel you have it to yourself! We will come back to stay!!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank scissorhappygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend and we had a great time. The room was comfortably large, even for4 of us. The balcony was a great plus. The pool and bay area was very relaxing. 2 queen beds were spacious but needed new mattresses as our sunk in the middle. The curtains did not block out the balcony light,and no way to turn it off. Other than that is was a great Key West feeling resort for a reasonable price! We will definitely go back again!

Room Tip: facing the pool is nice., we rented scooters from the desk recommendation and they delivered them to our hotel ! worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was a first trip to Key West. We stayed at Banana Bay Resort for just one night, and I'm glad we did. The location is right on Roosevelt, but there isn't much around there. We arrived by taxi from the airport, and there was no offer to help us get our luggage to the room. The property and room were clean. Our room overlooked the parking lot, so there wasn't much of a view. The bed was comfortable, but the TV was finicky - sometimes the remote worked... sometimes it didn't. The bathroom was pretty small, but it was clean as well. The pool was a pretty good size, but we didn't swim. There was also a "hot tub" near the pool where we rested our feet for a few minutes. In the pool area, there was a tiki bar. The website indicated that it should have been open, but a call to the lobby revealed that they currently had no bartender. Other guests were walking a block down the street to pick up drinks at the liquor store. Outside the pool area was a beach. There wasn't direct access to the swim in the ocean, but it was a nice place to relax in the shade and look at the water. Overall, this was okay for the price, but it didn't come close to the awesome stay we enjoyed at the Beachside Marriott.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Check-in was a breeze. We had a room with 2 full size beds. Mattresses were comfortable. The room was clean and no smells. Big bathroom and everything worked. The room had a dorm-sized fridge, single serving coffee pot, microwave. The lanai was pleanty big enough for the two of us. AC was cold and not noisy. We never heard our neighbors. The pool was big and warm. Apparently the pool area is clothing optional. No nudity while we were there. The hot tub was hot but the jets didn't send out many bubbles. There is a tiki hut but is closed. After an eight hour motorcycle ride, the pool and hot tub was nice. The "beach" area was clean and shaded with lots of lounge chairs. Breakfast was adequate. The Green Route bus stop is next to the hotel driveway and is less than 10 minutes to Caroline St and Duval. From this corner, the taxi ride back to the hotel was $11 including tip. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank IRideMyOwnHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews