We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beer bar in KW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krawl off Duval - CLOSED

Krawl off Duval
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: A Cajun Cuisine with an Island Flavor!
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best beer bar in KW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

or at least a tie with the Porch. This place has a good selection, great staff and a nice local vibe. If you're serious about beer, but ain't too stuffy, this is where you should go. It's more real worldly than it's corporate competitor.

Your 'have one or two or eight or ten for me' pal,

Davy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davy_Gam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great craft beer selection, great service. After days of seeing nothing but Bud and Corona I was sooooo happy to find this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, PA
Level Contributor
335 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice beer selection; not my favorite place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We like to try different beers and beer bars and this should be high on the list. But after two years of inattentive and disinterested bar staff I doubt that we'll be back. The beer selection is good; the bartenders have been polite but don't seem to much care if we stay or leave. Not what we expect for our money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cambria5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally! Somewhere with good beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was rather sad during our visit to Key West that there was a lack of good beer in many restaurants and bars until I found this place. They have a fairly good selection on tap, especially considering how tiny this bar actually is. They also have a great happy hour deal where if you buy one draft, you get a token for a second free that you can use any day during happy hour.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The heart of Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great variety of craft beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great selection and knowledgeable staff and reasonable prices during Happy Hour (2 for $8). Thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krawl off Duval also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing