We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Fishing Connection - Private Charters
Barnegat, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had an amazing trip with Dan and Garrett on Second Nature. We took our 2 daughters, ages 10 & 14, and they had a great first experience. We caught a Mutton and many Sharks! Dan and Garrett were both extremely friendly and dedicated to make sure we had a great fishing trip. I would definitely go back out again with them.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    3
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon,VA
1 review
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I've been on alot of charters over the years and am a die hard fisherman. We traveled down from DC/Virginia area for this trip. Alot of charters do the same ol stuff and and you may or may not catch fish. The capt. is usually an old saltly dog, with no personality and alot of rules!! Not these guys. These guys are top notch, put you on fish and most importantly you do some "catching" "get some" not just fishing!!! They are fishing enthusists just like I am which made for an awesome experience. I will be back to fish with these guys in the future and years to come. If you have an oppurtunity to get out with these guys dont even think twice........book it!!!, it will likely be the best charter experience you have ever had! Thanks again guys........its was the best!!!! Look forward to seeing you in the future......maybe we will catch up with you on Mexico, who knows!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fishing”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went fishing with Capt. Dan on July 24, 2012. This was our 4th time fishing with him and I would not use anyone else. We caught Amberjack, Mutton Snapper, Bonita, and sharks. #1 fish total for the day! Five of us went and we were all wore out by the end of the day. Capt. Dan is very dedicated and knows where the fish are at. Everytime we have been it has been an excellent experience. Thanks Dan for another great day of fishing!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
1 review
“unforgettable”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Had a great time with Dan and Garrett on Second Nature Charter Boat. We asked for big fish and we got them. Several huge Amber Jacks and Mutton Snapper. Brought a shark in as well and hung a few Goliath's to boot:) Good times, lots of laughs and fun, fun, fun. Can't wait to come back to go out again with this crew.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nativegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“CAPTAIN DAN IS THE MAN”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Captain Dan is great! Went out with him, his mate, and a group of 6 for 8 hours and were constantly catching fish. Throughout the day we caught mutton snapper, amber jacks (one 75 pounder), a few small sharks, and a goliath grouper that unfortunately got away. The second nature was very open in the back which made moving around very easy when fish were on the line (it was also refreshing to jump off the top of the boat to cool off a few times). Captain Dan and his mate were very helpful and informative whenever someone needed help or had a question. Overall, we had a great, fun day of fishing and I would highly recommend Captain Dan to anyone interested in fishing while visiting Key West.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Fishing Connection - Private Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Fishing Connection - Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing