We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza after a day on the water ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shark Bites at the Southernmost Point - CLOSED

Shark Bites at the Southernmost Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great pizza after a day on the water ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Starving after a 2hr jet ski tour and we didn't want to eat on Duval, so we stopped here. We ordered a small veggie pizza and sat at the bar while we watched the owner make it. Thin crispy crust right out of the oven - delicious. Saw a couple of calzones go out that looked amazing. Good prices and friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Jmarshall95678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    50
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great calzone's and great breakfast crepe's. Made fresh while you wait. One of the best little places in Key West.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank infrequentravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great to pick up pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Staying at Southernmost on the Beach? great little place to pick up some pizza. Nothing fancy, nothing to write home about, but great if you're staying in for the night or want a quick bite for on the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wahoodaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Yummie Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We are picky Chicago pizza lovers. This pizza was really good. We finished a large and ordered another! Give it a try. Quick, friendly and delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Local ice cream haunt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Certainly a local ice cream stop. The guy running the place is very friendly and the food is pretty good. Plan on eating outside as there is very limited seating. It's a great place for an ice cream on a sunny afternoon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark Bites at the Southernmost Point also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing