We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveler rating
893
146
26
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
146
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning room sun room turret suite happy hour parlor room duval street ghost tour mini quiches other guests eaton st each afternoon front porch breakfast was delicious first floor bagels the location is perfect stay in key west
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is one of the nicest B & B (the 3rd B stands for booze...the room price includes a happy hour with cocktails and snacks). Clean, well appointed rooms rich in history...I'm not smart enough to know what era, but VERY comfortable and cool. I was arriving late and they had a well organized process to make sure my keys were left, my parking pass was included (along with directions to the lot around the corner) and...since I missed the happy hour, Jessica had a bucket of beers in my room. Their breakfast is ALL quality and fresh food.

I come to KW monthly due to my business...I have stayed everywhere on the island...this hotel is on my top 5 list (can't rate 1-5 ... They're all fantastic on top 5). And this hotel is very close to Duval and tons of great bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We are so pleased that your first (but more to come!) visit to the Artist House was enjoyable! This 1890 Victorian landmark is in a great location, whether you are here for business or pleasure. Thank you for your high praise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location of the House is perfect! The staff welcomed us in a warm manner and made us feel at home. We stayed in the Morning Room which is on the second floor and the room was perfect! The decor was pretty, loved the fact that this room has its own side porch and view of the courtyard. The afternoon happy hour and morning breakfast were added perks. Also having a lot close by for parking was an added value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berrymo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your views on your stay at Artist House. We are so pleased you felt at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Artists House was recommended by one of the artists I represent oddly. She'd been there, and knew I'd love it. We went for our 45th anniversary...always wanted to visit Key West and this winter seemed the perfect time. It was! Laura and others there were SO helpful and pleasant with hints and tips and warnings as well! It's charming and friendly and quiet, but just a block or two from all the happenings on Duval. They even has a bottle of bubbly and glasses ready for our arrival ON our anniversary. So so romantic. ;) thank you all!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Key West and the Artist House. Happy Anniversary from all of us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My Husband and I have been visiting Key West for many years and we used to pass by the beautiful purple Victorian building and wonder what it would be like to stay there. We finally made the decision to stay at the Artist House during a trip in 2011 and we haven't booked a room anywhere else in KW since! We can't say enough great things about the staff. They treat us like family from the moment we enter the front door to the moment we hop in the cab to leave for the airport to head back home. They are genuinely happy to see us when we arrive and share in our sadness when we leave. The location is perfect, the staff is amazing and they provide a bevy of amenities including the scrumptious breakfast spread, booking of activities, providing of snacks in the kitchen in case you get munchies in the middle of the night, wine and beer reception every afternoon and so much more. We just left yesterday and we already miss them! You need to stay at the Artist House. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: Choosing a room on the 2nd floor will provide a more quiet stay but all of the rooms are terrific!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlainaMarie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the Artist House. It's always a pleasure to see you here and your ARE family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The house: Beautiful Victorian home in excellent condition with elegant high quality furnishings, large well appointed baths, and nice common areas. The patios and decks are great for breakfast and the daily "happy hour" and the small pool is an unexpected luxury.
The staff: This is what sets this property apart from it's competition. The people are warm and attentive as well as being seasoned professionals in the hospitality industry. They really enjoy their job and sincerely try hard to make your stay special. Laura was wonderful. We travel often and prefer to stay in B&B's whenever possible. Laura's warmth, energy, and skill will now be the standard we compare others to.
The location was perfect. 1 1/2 blks off Duvall St, close to the fun but far enough away to provide relief from the noise and crowds.
Price: Reasonable and competitive. You can find more expensive places but not a better one.
I wouldn't look anywhere else.

Room Tip: The ceilings are high so it is a long walk up to the second floor. But if you don't mind stairs, "The Anne Suite" is fabulous…big room, fabulous 4-poster king bed, beautiful but practical antique furnishings.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again! Our staff was very happy to provide insight into what to do in Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews