We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artist House
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$248
$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$239
The Marker
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$286
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
825
144
25
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
144
25
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning roomsun roomturret suitehappy hourparlor roomduval streetghost tourmini quichesother guestseaton steach afternoonfront porchbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastfirst floorbagelsstay in key west
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in the Anne Suite, and the room was great: large, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The bed was possibly the most comfortable we've slept in a guest house or hotel. The Artist House is in a great location: easy to walk to all that you want to do in Old Town. But the main reason for 5 stars is the staff: You will not find a friendlier or more knowledgable staff anywhere. Thank you for a wonderful 5 days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We came to Key West for a couple of nights as a little break from our stay in Marco Island. So after a 5 hour drive it was wonderful to receive such a warm welcome from Laura on the front desk. The timing of our arrival was perfect as Laura took immediate care of us and soon ushered us to the complimentary happy hour where we could unwind with a beer of two in the lovely garden.
The next morning we decided to avail ourselves of the free continental breakfast which turned out to be much more than the continental breakfasts we have experienced in Europe. There is a choice of cereals, cold meats, cheese, breads, juices, bucks fizz and a variety of cakes and pastries.
The staff at the Artist House are very friendly and pleasant but special mention must go to Laura who was always cheerful, friendly and very helpful in her advice.
The hotel itself has loads of character and is very comfortable. We stayed in the Garden room which was lovely. The only couple of negative points of this room is that the private balcony is very small and has an air conditioning unit on it pushing out hot air. Unfortunately because of this we didnt spend any time on it. Also there is no wardobe in the room where we could hang clothes. These 2 negatives were not really a problem though but they could be if we were staying any longer. The position too is perfect being very close to the action in Duval Street but just far enough away not to be disturbed by any noise.
All in all our stay in the Artist House was a wonderful experience and we would thouroughly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Key West.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedHorse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the gorgeous Eugene Studio suite for five nights and very much enjoyed our time there. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the daily breakfasts and happy hours were a nice perk. It's half a block from Duval street, which prevents some noise pollution, but we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and willing to go to bat for us when we had a bad experience setting up a cruise. It was clean, cozy, and everything we wanted.

Room Tip: Our only complaint is the noise outside the room from other guests talking at the front desk; if you're expecting to sleep in past 9am, go with one of the second floor rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deebee1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We're honored that you choose to stay with us during such a special occasion! We're happy to do all that we can do to help make the most out of your honeymoon! We hope to see you on your anniversary! Congratulations, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the Artist House 9/16/12-9/18/12. The room was very clean, the staff went above and beyond to accomodate us, and the free breakfast and happy hour were great! A great place to stay for couples, business, and friends. 2 Blocks off of Duval St and plenty of places to eat and drink that are very close.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehen9903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thank you for the awesome review as well as being our guests! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stood there to celebrate my birthday. Great B&B, will be definitely staying there again. The hotel is located just half block from Duval Street and Tropical Cinema.
Beautiful unique rooms, extremely friendly staff, very nice breakfast and happy hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews