We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
881
146
26
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
146
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning roomsun roomturret suitehappy hourparlor roomduval streetghost tourmini quichesother guestseaton stfront porcheach afternoonbreakfast was deliciousfirst floorbagelsthe location is perfectstay in key west
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Artist House in Key West truly lived up to the idea of a quaint get away in the eccentric town of Key West. The house and guest room was gorgeous and spotless. We stayed in the Morning Room and found it very comfortable, I even took a nice hot bath in the claw foot club at the end of our day in Key West followed by a glass of wine on our private balcony (although it overlooked the house next door...still nice..) Very close to shopping, easy walking distance to Duval St., and everywhere really in Key West. We parked our car in the convenient parking lot close by and didn't get back in it until we left. The inn keepers were personable, friendly and very helpful with any questions or help with booking excursions. Breakfast was great, pastries, coffee, juice, mimosas, mini quiches and fresh fruit. Will definitely return if we ever get down to Key West again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

We are happy to hear that you found so many nice things about your stay with us at the Artist House. We really do strive to be the cleanest and friendliest guest house in Key West, and we're glad that you found us to be gorgeous and spotless, and friendly and helpfut! Thank you for sharing your Artist House experience on Tripadvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are looking for good value and location to Duval Street, stay at the Artist House. The staff is very helpful and nice. Don't miss the nightly (free) happy hour and breakfast in the morning. Nothing beats pastries and mimosas after a night in Duval. We stayed ion the Cupola Room - the deck can't be beat! Warning - if you are freaked by ghosts, this is Robert the Doll's old room. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

mmmm....mimosas! We're glad you enjoyed our Inn and had a great time! We do enjoy hearing from our guests and appreciate you sharing your experience! Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I just stayed at the Artist House and my experience was great....one of the best. It is a beautiful and welcoming place to stay in Key West. Very clean and nice. The best service ever. It included breakfast and drinks from 4:30-6pm. It is one block from Duval St (the main street for everything) and the cost was very very good. I love this place and I will defenitely want to stay again here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We love that you loved our place! Thank you for sharing your comments! We do have an excellent location and try to price ourselves fairly in the market. The happy hour is something we all enjoy hosting! Thank you for staying with us...we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Thanks to Jo and all at Artist House, my quick trip to Key West was perfect. My room (The Morning Room) was very comfortable, a nice size and quiet. Jo was so welcoming & friendly and I appreciated that even more traveling on my own. LOVE the daily happy hour and onsite bike rental! Breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We try to make all of our guests feel welcomed as though they are old friends! Jo enjoys getting to know her guests and appreciates your kind words! Key West is a great place for folks that are alone to travel to... there's a lot to do and everyone here is so friendly! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We state at the artist house for a week this June and were so glad we did. The rooms our group used (the Garden and the Morning) we spacious and clean. They were finely decorated and updated without losing the history of the house. There is a good breakfast every mornin that you can eat out by the dipping pool/jacuzzi and happy hour every evening. The back patio is very relaxing and quiet. Even from the rooms you would have no idea how close to duval you really are. We met all of the front desk staff, including Jo the owner . Each employee had great recommendations and were so nice and helpful. Trevor even found my husband a good east-coast style pizza shop! I don't know that we would change a thing, other than to stay a second week. Sad to go, but plan to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesspress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We love to read reviews like this! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad that we were able to help with recommendations and are pleased to hear you plan on returning...we'll be happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews