We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
881
146
26
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
146
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning roomsun roomturret suitehappy hourparlor roomduval streetghost tourmini quichesother guestseaton stfront porcheach afternoonbreakfast was deliciousfirst floorbagelsthe location is perfectstay in key west
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Had a fantastic week long stay at the Artist House, the rooms are lovely , very clean and spacious. We stayed in the Anne suite, all the rooms are beautifully decorated and full of character.The staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful. There was a lovely buffet breakfast every morning and every evening wine and nibbles for early evening Happy Hour.
Its a great location very near Duval Street , but with none of the noise or hussle and bussle !! Would certainly stay again, I would like to thank Jo the owner and the rest of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeriEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Lovely home. The staff was so friendly and down to earth. We felt right at home immediately. The rooms are quite large, considering it's an old home. The owners have upgraded some features, yet kept many of the original old fixtures and furniture. Bed was very comfortable! Lots of balcony, patio, and porch space to just sit and relax. Had breakfast on the front porch each morning. Fun to watch the tour trains and trolleys go by, telling the story about the history of the home and presumed "haunting" by the doll Robert. Hung out with fellow guests and staff each evening on the private back patio during complementary wine and beer "happy hour". A block off of Duval, so nice and quiet yet an easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We loved our stay at the Artist House. Our room, Anne's Suite, was marvelous. This B&B is close to Duval St. but away from any noise. The breakfasts were wonderful. Mimosas if you so desired, great pastries, mini quiches, fruit cereals, juice. We especially enjoyed the happy hour in the courtyard. It was fun to meet the other guests while enjoying wine, beer and snacks. Our host, Helen, was most gracious and willing to help with anything we needed. This was a most wonderful stay and we would highly recommed the Artist House.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthsun56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We really liked this B&B, they make you feel very comfortable and were helpful in what to do in Key West. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, the only complaint I have is the damp musty smell, which you can get with an older house like this. The garden was perfect as well as the hot tub.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Biscuit1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist_House_KW, Owner at Artist House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to ensure every guest has such an enjoyable time! We just wanted to follow-up about the damp smell. We had just had the rugs shampooed which left the rug in the office with a damp smell from not being able to dry quickly. We had the carpet cleaners correct this issue and are happy to report that there is no longer any musty odor to be found!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Very personable staff, comfortable room & yummy breakfast! We have not taken advantage of the Happy Hour or spa but may the next time!! The location is perfect we have stayed in KW at least 7 times each time staying in a different place until we finally found the "ONE" & that is The Artist House. And they have convenient parking just around the corner. As to some of the comments about water pressure etc...do they not know about KW? If you are looking for run of the mill go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamMeltingGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews