We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Conch Shack

The Conch Shack
Ranked #54 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: When you visit The Conch Shack, you're in for a true Key West experience. Located on the 100-block of the world-famous Duval Street, pull up a stool street side and grab a bite and watch the scenery walk by. You never quite know what you are going to see any given day. Experience our "Best Ever" Conch Fritters, island renown flat-top burgers, hand-cut Island Fries, and a Maine Lobster Roll that would make New Englanders proud.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Had to go back!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was my second visit to Key West, and I just had to visit Conch Shack again. The lobster roll, conch fritters and mahi mahi bites are all delicious! The beer is also really cold, and the staff are really friendly. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doug2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    188
    56
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Lobster Roll”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The Lobster Roll comes highly recommended by friends so we decided to try it on our last trip. It was no disappointment as the sandwich was absolutely great with lots if lobster. While not inexpensive it was a fair value considering location and the type of seafood. Very much worth ordering for a great meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank DanSamJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum Yum - try the sampler platter!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great food--we especially liked the shrimp and the conch fritters with the key lime and pink sauces. Even better was the advice we got from the friendly guy at the counter on where to eat around town!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheeseonwheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st time Conch conquest...”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Have been to Key West numerous times and walked right by this little place and always wondered what it taste like...Man was it good there were 4 of us in our group and we got a little bit of everything on the menu..it was all fresh made hot and delicious...it was surprisingly tender and not to fishy. If there are any foodies out there looking for something different this is a must.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDean6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun to eat here”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Fun to eat at the counter right on Duvall.
Food was great.Kids had burgers, I had conch fritters.
Cocktails on the weak side, but not a big deal.
Customer service was very good, too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBD247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Conch Shack also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Conch Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing