We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour to see the highlights of Key West!”

CityView Trolley Tours of Key West
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.95*
and up
Key West Hop-on Hop-off Narrated Trolley Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CityView Trolley Tours offers a one hour fully narrated “Hop On Hop Off” tour of Historic Key West. Adults are just $21, Seniors only $20 and Kids (to 12) ride free. We have eight superb stops that allow you to really enjoy every nook and cranny of Key West. You may hop on or off at Hemingway’s Home, the Butterfly Conservatory, Duval Street (for shopping),or the Southernmost Point as well as other sites. Take all day to participate in the romance, history, and present day antic that keep Key West unique. Join us for fun in the sun! Free parking at stop 3 and also stop 4.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great tour to see the highlights of Key West!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hop on Hop off tours are the best way to see the city and as world travelers having been to all seven continents, City View Trolley - Key West is ranked among the top hop on hop off we have experienced. From interacting with Marty at Stop 1 ticket counter to the depth of knowledge shared by Zach and Joe - the experience was superb. The trolleys departed and arrive according to schedule and the drivers were certain to offer coupons - I love coupons- and pearls of wisdom to make the trip even more fun. Five star service with a smile!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Welch1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    284
    92
    35
    39
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great way to see Key West”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We decided to get the trolley tour since we were in Key West for one day and we wanted to see as much as possible. There are a number of different trolley companies, and I don't know if this one compares in price to the others. It was comfortable and not too crowded even though it was St. Patrick's day. I think the cost was $18.00 with a discount coupon. And it's for 2 consecutive days, but we were there just for the day. If you hop off to visit an attraction, there's another trolley that comes by in about 15 minutes. We had two different drivers. One was from the south and I had a hard time understanding him. the other was a Yankee so no problem. Both were friendly and knowledgeable. It's a great way to see the city and to hear all about what makes it famous and interesting. I definitely recommend it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vickyzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Informative”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We had been to Key West several times on day trips but never took a tour. It was definitely worth it to learn more about the city and it's past. We loved driving by all the beautiful houses and the ability to hop on and off.

Helpful?
Thank ilive4traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The trolley left on time. The driver was very friendly and chatty. He was very informative of key west history and things to see. We had lots of fun, I will definitely bring my guests to this trolley tour again. The trolley goes to several stops and you can hop on and off as you want to. At each stop a trolley will pass by to pick you up every 20 minutes. Great way to learn and see the island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Orla757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only Way to Tour”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Seek out CityView Trolley! We purchased our tickets at Southernmost Kiosk. We considered Old Town and the conch train but CityView was reasonably priced, let us ride for 2 consecutive days and hop on/off at various stops. (must be an official stop) Loved the tour guides. Definitely helps you see where the attractions are located.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank buttonMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CityView Trolley Tours of Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to CityView Trolley Tours of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing