We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ding, ding, ding went the trolley!”

CityView Trolley Tours of Key West
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.95*
and up
Key West Hop-on Hop-off Narrated Trolley Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CityView Trolley Tours offers a one hour fully narrated “Hop On Hop Off” tour of Historic Key West. Adults are just $21, Seniors only $20 and Kids (to 12) ride free. We have eight superb stops that allow you to really enjoy every nook and cranny of Key West. You may hop on or off at Hemingway’s Home, the Butterfly Conservatory, Duval Street (for shopping),or the Southernmost Point as well as other sites. Take all day to participate in the romance, history, and present day antic that keep Key West unique. Join us for fun in the sun! Free parking at stop 3 and also stop 4.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ding, ding, ding went the trolley!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Fun easy way to see the old side of the island. Great deal for the money and you can get off and on at any of the stops all day except last trolley starts its run at 4:30. We saw three different drivers and they were all fun, informative and Extremely helpful. Might have been the best part of the trip to the island.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review on tripadvisor for us, and for the imput on our operating hours. Others have expressed a desire for a little more trolley-time, maybe till sunset, and we are considering that. Your opinions help us create a better tour. Come see us again when you are in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    254
    83
    28
    35
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The best in Key West.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

There are three trolley/train tour companies operating in Key West, and Cityview is the best of the three. First, they make more stops, second, they are a good deal lower in price, and third, the tours are informative and amusing. Our mistake was in buying our tickets, then waiting until after lunch to start riding around on the trolleys. We should have started earlier, so that we could have taken full advantage of hopping off/on at various stopping points. I do wish that the trolleys operated later into the afternoon; they stop running around 4:30 currently - why not run until sundown?

This is a great way to learn some interesting facts about Key West in a relaxing and entertaining way.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingFool47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the tour when you were in Key West, and thanks for the great review on tripadvisor. We also appreciate the input on our operating hours, and are considering extending them somewhat to get a little extra daylight trolley-time! We hope you'll ride witrh us again when you are in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent way to catch the sights of Key West”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was $21 well spent in our opinion. If you are flying through Key West then this is the best way to get a feel for the place and to get your bearings. What surprised us, thanks to the Trolley Tour, was the sheer scale of Key West - it is much bigger than perhaps you'd think, given some of the precarious bridges and sparcely accomodated routes you pass to get there!
The driver/guides are really really knowledgeable. They give a live commentary (much better than the usual "Big Red Bus" tours for most populatr city destinations that use pre-recorded commentaries) and will vary the script if you discreetly ask questions!
City View allows you to drop off and on all day long, and it takes about an hour to do a complete circle of the island.
It is because of the tour that we have decided to holiday in Key West in the near future ...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank h0vetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Well thank you, to our new friends in the UK! We appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review of us on tripadvisor, and look forward to seeing you when you return to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great way to see Key West”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I took the trolley bus tour during a stop on our recent cruise, its a fun way to see the city as you can hop on and off to see the many attractions in Key West
I was expecting and automated tape as the commentary, but no the commentary was given by the driver and was both informative and funny. We both loved it. It helped that Key West was very interesting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scranl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed our tour. We like too make it informative AND fun. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of us on tripadvisor! Come see us again when you are in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great way to Get Around Key West”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a great option for first-timers to Key West. You get a tour with some background and history, transportation to the attractions, and advice on which attractions to visit. The tour lasts about an hour, but you really should get off at the stops, so plan for at least 3 hours, more if you plan to do shopping and meals.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crusnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We so appreciate your review of our tour. Your input helps make our service even better! Please visit us again when you are in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CityView Trolley Tours of Key West also viewed

 

Been to CityView Trolley Tours of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing