We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to Get Around Key West”

CityView Trolley Tours of Key West
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.95*
and up
Key West Hop-on Hop-off Narrated Trolley Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CityView Trolley Tours offers a one hour fully narrated “Hop On Hop Off” tour of Historic Key West. Adults are just $21, Seniors only $20 and Kids (to 12) ride free. We have eight superb stops that allow you to really enjoy every nook and cranny of Key West. You may hop on or off at Hemingway’s Home, the Butterfly Conservatory, Duval Street (for shopping),or the Southernmost Point as well as other sites. Take all day to participate in the romance, history, and present day antic that keep Key West unique. Join us for fun in the sun! Free parking at stop 3 and also stop 4.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great way to Get Around Key West”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a great option for first-timers to Key West. You get a tour with some background and history, transportation to the attractions, and advice on which attractions to visit. The tour lasts about an hour, but you really should get off at the stops, so plan for at least 3 hours, more if you plan to do shopping and meals.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crusnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We so appreciate your review of our tour. Your input helps make our service even better! Please visit us again when you are in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    265
    85
    30
    37
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tour company”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were in Key West as a cruise port, and wanted to see the city without paying a complete fortune. City View Trolley Tours seemed like a great way to see it all, and we could hop on and off as we passed things we wanted to see better. It was a great tour, and our first guide particularly was so funny but had lots of great knowledge about the areas. We hopped off at the Hemingway House and enjoyed it for a while, then hopped back on the next trolley. They come by often enough so you never have to wait to long. The second trolley driver, wasn't as funny, but still was knowledgeable about the areas we visited. I don't know when, but I definitely plan to return to Key West again, and when I do, City View Trolley Tours will be my main method of transportation!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PCBLover2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank for taking the time to write such a positive review of our tour. Glad you'll be riding with us again on your next visit to Key West!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great way to see Key West - especially if your time is limited”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

January 19th, first port of call on a cruise. Not being one to want to opt for the, somewhat, overpriced cruise tours, but wanting a lot for our money, my friend and I decided we could do it better, and cheaper ourselves. This Trolley tour took us to all the points we wanted to see with drivers who were very knowledgable and amusing. Besides giving us information, with a great deal of humour thrown in and not sounding as though they had given thousands of people the same info. a million times before, they asked where we were going every time we got off the bus, and gave us vouchers for the places we were visiting saving us a small fortune over the cruise company prices. I would reccommend this to anyone wanting a snapshot of a place, and the buses are very frequent and there are plenty of them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BerylDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your Trip Advisor review of our company. We are so glad you enjoyed the tour, and these reviews help us to make the tour better and better. We hope to see you again when you are in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Tour of the City”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a very entertaining tour guide, and having been to Key West before, I felt they hit all the highlights. It's a bonus that you can hop on and off and they tell you what time to expect future trolleys. We had a 2 and 3 year old with us, and they enjoyed it as well. The kids under 12 were free, but the adults paid about $8 each more than other trolley tours. We didn't ride the other tours, so I don't know if it's worth the difference; I do know that our tour was 20 minutes longer than the others.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank seallen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are so glad you and the kids enjoyed the tour!! And thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We hope you will visit us again when you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great way to see Key West”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We paid for the trolley in Key Largo at the Visitors center. The agent told us to park at the beach for free and hop on the trolley at #4. It was a great tour and wonderful way to see Key West and not have to drive around.

Helpful?
Thank reino66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVEYW, Guest Relations Manager at CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. The agents in Key Largo are terrific! We hope you will visit us again when you are in town, and tell all your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CityView Trolley Tours of Key West also viewed

 

Been to CityView Trolley Tours of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing