We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!”

Peppers of Key West
Ranked #1 of 112 Shopping in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We visited Peppers on June 10th with another family, my husband and I and our two kids visited last year and couldn't wait to take our friends. They start out with fruit flavored "sauces" which keep the kids entertained, and then they move up. Great experience. The staff in Peppers definitely know their stuff! We left with our mouths slightly burning and a ton of hot sauces to bring home!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    34
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“HOT HOT HOT”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We visit Peppers of Key West every time we are in Key West. We have found some of our favorites during the tastings they offer. We keep coming back to get our favorites and usually end up adding another to our collection. If you like hot sauces make sure you stop by here. The tasting is FREE!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sporttke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hottest place in town”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent a great afternoon sampling a lot of the best hot sauces in the country if not the world. Our pepper bartender was awesome at judging our hot meters. I'm a mild person and my husband is a hottie. We must have sampled 50 sauces and would have gone for more if our time hadn't run out ( we had a sunset cruise to catch). Ended up spending close to a hundred dollars. They even held our bags for us until we could come back for them. Great way to spend an afternoon

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little heat!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The thing that really draws me to this place is the fact you can taste everything before you buy it. I done mind the heat but I want flavor more then anything. This is how I ask to try some and they never seem to fail!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJZ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“#1 For a Reason”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

There is a reason that Peppers is rated #1 for shopping in Key West. Many of the sauces and salsas that are found at Peppers are unique and not likely to be easily found anywhere else. If you love spicy food this is a must visit while you are in Key West. Have a seat at the bar and a friendly face will offer you a bowl or tortilla chips and ask you how spicy you want to go. If you're more of a sweet than spicy kind of person don't fret, they have something for you to. The staff is so courteous and friendly they will even ask whether or not you have food allergies. You have an opportunity to taste nearly every item for sale in the store without any pressure at all to purchase (although if you can taste 20 of these salsas and not buy one I'll be impressed). This is a fantastic and unique shop in Key West!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmExplorer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers of Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Peppers of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing