We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Martini Monday!!!”
Review of Virgilio's

Virgilio's
Ranked #170 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
864 reviews
567 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Incredible Martini Monday!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were staying in Key West and the bartender at our hotel told us about Martini Monday's at Virgilio's and about Pip, the incredible bartender! Well, we went and had a BLAST! Ended up closing the place down at 4AM!
The band they had was also GREAT! And... We ordered some Italian delights to snack on which were fabulous and inexpensive too.

So, if you're in Key West and want to find one of the BEST deals in town, something that the locals do, hit up Martini Monday at Virgilio's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    43
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I took my husband here for his birthday dinner. The food was melt in your mouth delicious. Good wine list, good prices. Wait staff was excellent. I had the red snapper piccata and my husband had a filet mignon and lobster tail. They have other Italian dishes as well. This is a "must eat here" place!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Martini specials”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice cheap Martinis, great live music every night but very smokey environment. Great location always seems busy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The choice for good dining on Duval first night out was slim. We passed in front of here and decided to go in or risk starving. The welcome was very nice, smell was great. We were then seated beside the kitchen entrance, probably the worst table. It was 8:30 pm. First came bread with oil, but instead of balsamic vinegar, it was glaze. BV can be had for cheap, at least get the real thing guys. Ok. The waiter was good but more like a robot than a human. He was cheerful but talking to himself more than to us. Strange guy.
I ordered the lobster ravioli, which was pretty good. My wife ordered the penne with crab meat and sun dried tomatoes which was bland. We decided to cut this short and did not have desert. I would not eat here again unless in a pinch. Ok, not good or eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mellow2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bar around back”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Appleroth Lane is a very busy spot this little Martini bar as around back of Virgilios.A great place for a small bite great music and great people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgilio's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Virgilio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing