We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great breakfast at Kermit's”

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 34 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe... Your home for ALL THINGS KEY LIME! While world-famous for our extra-tart key lime pie, pie is just the tip of the iceberg! Sauces, dressings, salsas, marinades, candy, cookies, Kermit's carries it all! And our Kermit's Kitchen Cafe serves up breakfast, lunch and lite fare that won't break the bank. Using fresh ingredients and cooked to order while you enjoy the serenity of our koi pond garden, Kermit's is the perfect stop during your busy visit!
Reviewed April 10, 2018

You wouldn't expect that a Key Lime Shoppe would have great breakfast options, but they do. We love sitting back near the koi pond. Their food is cooked to order and is delicious. If you are looking for a different yet consistently good breakfast option, try Kermit's.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 2,566 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Kermit’s was our favorite breakfast spot. Not fancy at all but very good. Beautiful walk from our hotel. Go in, order your breakfast, pick a seat outside near the koi pond. The friendly staff will bring your meal out to you. All breakfast dishes are served with fresh fruit. Plus a must try..key lime syrup.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank vanessak250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

This little side shop has such a large variety of key lime specialties. The staff is pleasant and there are numerous samples to try which is great for all key lime items don't taste as they seem! Be sure to say hi to Kermit the greeter and his dog Pirate on the curb!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank patteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Best Key Lime Pie in Key West. My wife fell in love from the first bite. The owner really does look like Kermit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KermitsKeyLime, Director of Sales at Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

That’s because the owner IS Kermit. Glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I am not going to pick a favorite place to get outstanding key lime pie they are all pretty good. With that said Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe will not disapoint. Very Good

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank N2594AIchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing