We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise find for breakfast”

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 35 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe... Your home for ALL THINGS KEY LIME! While world-famous for our extra-tart key lime pie, pie is just the tip of the iceberg! Sauces, dressings, salsas, marinades, candy, cookies, Kermit's carries it all! And our Kermit's Kitchen Cafe serves up breakfast, lunch and lite fare that won't break the bank. Using fresh ingredients and cooked to order while you enjoy the serenity of our koi pond garden, Kermit's is the perfect stop during your busy visit!
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We have been visiting Key West for years and always walked by this place but never thought to try it for breakfast. On our recent most trip we wanted to try something new. We walked in to the shop and ordered the strawberry crepes and the 2 eggs with bacon, home fries, toast breakfast.

We found a cute little table in the back next to a koi pond and waterfall. The atmosphere was quite nice. Soon we were brought out our order and it was delicious. My husband and I were delightedly surprised. I thought the eggs were delicious and the bacon was cooked perfectly crisp. My husband loved the crepes. All and all I would check out this place.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 391 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2017

This is the best place to purchase key lime pie on a stick dipped in chocolate
We had the opportunity to meet the owner and his lovely puppy. These people are so friendly and pleasant. We had been a year before and ensured we went back to this place at Key West

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank LeonaM211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

This is a very bright, cheerful and clean place that sells many different food items that are unique to Key West both to be eaten there or taken back home for yourself or as gifts. They have a very nice and secluded outdoor eating area with a waterfall and beautiful Koi fish. For something different try a slice of Key Lime Pie dipped in chocolate and frozen on a stick!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Kermit's is really everything we had hoped for, and even more! The key lime chocolate-dipped pie treat was truly delish, and the friendly service with offers of nearly everything to sample before buying was awesome! We took home chocolates, fudge, BBQ sauce & lime curd... And still wished we had bought more! And the resident pup was pretty adorable :)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank julmully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

My wife wanted to stop here to try there key lime pie, her 7th different place for pie in key west plus they had dog treats I wanted

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank vladsuperman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing