We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place, Best Pies!”

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
Ranked #5 of 33 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe... Your home for ALL THINGS KEY LIME! While world-famous for our extra-tart key lime pie, pie is just the tip of the iceberg! Sauces, dressings, salsas, marinades, candy, cookies, Kermit's carries it all! And our Kermit's Kitchen Cafe serves up breakfast, lunch and lite fare that won't break the bank. Using fresh ingredients and cooked to order while you enjoy the serenity of our koi pond garden, Kermit's is the perfect stop during your busy visit!
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place, Best Pies!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Aside from the great food, the restful koi pond was a treat. It was a refreshing stop after a long walk on Duval.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,367
    556
    159
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Key West Must-Do”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wife and I had to try Kermit's key lime on a stick. It was a fun place and the chocolate covered pie was really good. A bit over-priced in my opinion, but most things in Key West are. I was also a bit disappointed when we ordered at the counter and were handed plastic-wrapped products. I was expecting something more home-made, but the taste was great just the same.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKP_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Yummy, Key Lime pie.. w/ more key lime on the side”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It's on the tourist route and sure, you may have had 'better' but still very good for that quick fix of Key Limey goodness. Store full of many, many KL treats and samples. Lots to try.. we went w/ slice of pie and sat out in the nice little garden. Adorable delivery truck made me laugh, it's an 'emergency' van.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripperATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Local's Favorite Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The local's recommended Kermit's for the best Key Lime pie and they didn't disappoint! We actually ate on the store on Duval street in town. It was delicious. I loved how the pie was actually a little more tart. They have chocolate covered pie, pie on a stick, whole pies and every other Key Lime recipe you can think of.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“THE Best Pie in Key West!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everyone says they have the best Key Lime pie in Key West, but Kermit's is IT. We visit every year and have had them all, but Kermit's wins hands-down! Plus the shop has lots of other delicious lime goodies like jelly beans, taffy, cookies, fudge, even Key Lime tea!! (it was amazing, by the way. I bought three boxes!)

If you are not a Floridian, you may not know this. KEY LIME PIE IS *NOT* GREEN! It's yellow. So if you get a green pie, send it back! :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing