We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best dessert - Hands down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
Ranked #3 of 28 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe... Your home for ALL THINGS KEY LIME! While world-famous for our extra-tart key lime pie, pie is just the tip of the iceberg! Sauces, dressings, salsas, marinades, candy, cookies, Kermit's carries it all! And our Kermit's Kitchen Cafe serves up breakfast, lunch and lite fare that won't break the bank. Using fresh ingredients and cooked to order while you enjoy the serenity of our koi pond garden, Kermit's is the perfect stop during your busy visit!
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best dessert - Hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Key Lime Pie on a stick dipped in chocolate definitely lives up to its reputation. We tried several Key Lime pies in the Keys and this was our favorite. A good enough reason to visit Key West again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah5795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,075
    457
    137
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best in KW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Weddings to Go, brought us right to Kermit's where we had the best key Lime Pie as our wedding "cake" ... hands down the best I have ever had. Lovely back sitting area, and a store full of everything Key Lime --- took a stab at making his famous pie, and although mine was good its still not as fun as experiencing it right there at Kermit's. Cannot wait to get back and enjoy more when we visit KW in 2014 !!! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Key Lime Pie was not as good as the hype I read”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We went to Kermit's for their Key Lime pie, since it was so well written up. I was disappointed in the pie, it was more sugar than key lime flavor. If you are into super sugar then this is the place to eat the key lime pie. I would definitely share a piece of this pie to try it before splurging on a whole pie or even a piece of pie. For the sweetest of sweet lovers you will be in the right spot. if I am near the spot again I might consider trying the ice cream, maybe that would be more flavor and less over the top sugar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodbridgeFoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love Lime...Stop by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Creamy and delicious key lime ice cream and almost anything else you can imagine with key lime...So tasty...Make sure you stop by for the samples before you buy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank yourwdgplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Key Lime Pie on a stick covered with chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I will repeat that...........Key Lime Pie, on a stick, dipped in dark belgian chocolate. Go. Now. This guy dressed up like a chef is usually outside so it is easy to find. Bonus!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mixe760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KermitsKeyLime, Director of Sales at Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
"This guy dressed up like a chef is usually outside so it is easy to find."... that would be Kermit himself... he loves welcoming visitors into our shoppe! Glad you enjoyed your visit! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing