We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Key Lime pie on a stick!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
Ranked #4 of 32 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe... Your home for ALL THINGS KEY LIME! While world-famous for our extra-tart key lime pie, pie is just the tip of the iceberg! Sauces, dressings, salsas, marinades, candy, cookies, Kermit's carries it all! And our Kermit's Kitchen Cafe serves up breakfast, lunch and lite fare that won't break the bank. Using fresh ingredients and cooked to order while you enjoy the serenity of our koi pond garden, Kermit's is the perfect stop during your busy visit!
dublin, oh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Key Lime pie on a stick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Recommended by our trolley tour guide. Key lime pie dipped in chocolate on a stick! What more could you want! Cute little garden patio to enjoy your treats.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank warsawherewecome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,175
    486
    143
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything key lime. It was awesome that they have samples of many items so you can try them before purchasing. That's what we liked most about it. I took home a bag of key lime jelly beans! Friendly staff and nice setup.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wotsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nothing but good stuff here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is the best place in Key West to stock up on souvenirs for family and friends - who doesn't like Key lime cookies, or Key lime soap, or Key Lime salsa? The variety of items insures that you will find something for everyone. I only wish we had not stopped in here just after eating lunch - I didn't have room to try the pie. That's the only reason I felt I could not give it 5 stars.

I love that they have lots of samples out for many of the different products, and the prices aren't unreasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingFool47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good key lime pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Definitely worth checking out. Good pie, and easy to get to. The store is small, so a little crowded, and service isn't the most amazing, but the pie is worth tasting.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liesl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tons of free samples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I just ate my way around the store, trying all the different cookies, nuts and candies they had for sale. Left with a full size key lime pie for back at the condo, and it was yummy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maizymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing