We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Bike Rental” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of We Cycle

We Cycle
Ranked #2 of 111 Shopping in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Florida Keys' best bike shop! Bike Rentals Key West! We rent comfort hybrids, fitness hybrids, road bikes, cruisers, tandems, kids bikes and more! Simple, flat rate pricing and no hidden fees. Reserve online now!
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient Bike Rental”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I liked that I had the option for them to deliver and pick up the bikes. The bikes were very dated and bare though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    26
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with bike rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We rented a tandom bike and a cruiser with a trailer for the family last weekend from We Cycle. They made it very easy for us. We called in the order, the bikes were dropped off at our door in the Truman Annex condo. The bikes were very nice and in good condition. When we were done they picked the bikes up. That easy, we will do it again next trip in July! Thanks

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great staff, excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

we first rented cruiser bikes from we cycle. then when our large group wanted to go for a road ride, the owner even put his own road bike into service to make sure we had enough road bikes. these guys went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. only wish we were in town for their zombie ride event which sounds awesome.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank isaacebey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Bikes in a Box!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Both my husband and myself cycled from Little Torch Key to Key west, and had a great time doing so, however the skies changed and mother nature had other things on her mind. Rain. Our trek down to the tip took us over 2hours, so it would be a long ride home in the rain, and the daylight was leaving us. We tried to catch a bus, but none would take our bikes that distance. We were told that they needed to be torn down and put into a box. That's where "MILT", from We Cycle, comes in. He helped us obtain boxes and helped us with the task of breaking the bikes down. This was old hat to him. What an amazing friendly, most helpful man. He was in the middle of his lunch break, which he promptly put aside and busied himself with our task for an extended period of time. I would recomend this company because of Milt's service, friendly misdemeanour, and wonderful smile. Ask for his help when renting or needing bike advice or parts. You will not be dissapointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarisaN099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Biking Key West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Best bicycles on the island. Great service. They delivered and picked up our bicycles from Eden House.Thanks Chris.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Cycle also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to We Cycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing