We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place after paddleboarding”

Hurricane Hole Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #43 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place after paddleboarding”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Right next to lazy dog adventures - good margaritas, kids really liked the calamari. Nice views of boats and pelicans- stayed longer than anticipated

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stewfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    311
    61
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
784 reviews
614 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Fun Setting, Grest Service, and SO Fresh Seafood!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Oh my! My hubby and I just stopped in to have a beer and check out the water sports, but when our waitress pointed out that their menu is dependent on the fresh fish that they buy from the boats we took a look at the selections. We had the Blackfin Tuna Ceviche and it was fresh and flavorful (some of the best that I have ever eaten). Yum! And, all of the wait staff is SO friendly. I could go back over and over again to eat, drink and watch the boats come and go from the marina (the action is easily viewed from the dockside tables and not a bad spot in the place).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun casual dining!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We arrived by boat and grabbed a picnic table and had a great time sitting outside by the water. The food was good, with the fish specials being the most appealing. The pulled pork nachos rocked as well!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent fish”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our taxi driver put us on this great little restaurant/bar. Located just across the bridge to Stock Island, Hurricane Hole serves great fresh fish caught locally. In fact, you can watch the charter fishermen bringing in their hauls while you eat. We liked it so much we returned the next day. Only complaint would be that we wanted the Lobster Roll sandwhich, but it was listed as Maine lobster and we wanted local Florida lobster.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank REWRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Crazy Good”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After a midday jet ski tour of Key West we were starving. We put our gear in the car and took a chance on a outdoor restaurant that was right on the dock. Fishing boats were coming and going and we watched a fisherman clean a fresh catch and bring it right to the kitchen door.
This is a bar and grill but the food was literally "off the hook". I had the Key West Shrimp basket and my husband said the 1/2 pound burger was literally the best he had ever had. Great beer & cocktail list. We sat in the sun right by the water and could not have been happier. Just a perfect Keys place for great food and drink! Open from 11am- midnight everyday. Put it on your to eat list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CulinaryMixologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Hole Restaurant & Marina also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hurricane Hole Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing