We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing with Capt Ron”

Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a fun filled day in the Florida Keys. Spend a few hours sportfishing or family fun fishing. Plan a beach excursion, swimming, snorkeling, sight seeing,or a sunset cruise. See the annual powerboat races from the water. Design your day on the water with Captain Ron on the Blue Eyed Trader.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fishing with Capt Ron”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Second time out with Capt Ron and Nina. Great people who just want you to have a great time and catch fish. They are great with kids and helping everyone out to enjoy the day. We will be cooking our catch tonight!

Helpful?
1 Thank CJOrsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
If any one watched the video of you 3 catching those fish they would understand how much fun it really is! We love having people return, especially if kids are involved. Thanks for a truly fun day on the water. Cant wait to see the pics!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bachelor party extravaganza!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Blue eyed trader is hands down the best charter I've ever been on. Capt Ron is probably one of the most knowledgable fisherman and captains in the area. We went out with a group of six guys on a bachelor party and had an unforgettable memory. Capt Ron took us out to the Gulf Stream and within minutes we had two sailfish on two lines. The guys on the trip were feeling a little banged up from the night before so Capt Ron politely took us to tamer waters to appease the uneasy ones. We were able to catch some delicious snapper for the rest of the day. All in all, I would highly recommend blue eyed traders to anyone looking for some great fishing and a good time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Double header! 2 Sails on at once is always a great day. I am happy you guys had a fun day, sorry the boys played a little to hard. Thanks for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate it. We wish you guys many happy years together. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It was a windy day so we decided to fish inshore. We had a fabulous time, we caught grouper, which we unfortunately had to throw back because the were out of season. We caught yellow tail, grunts, mutton snapper, a beautiful blue green fish called puddin wife, and a few others. The capt and noni did a Terrific job putting us on the fish. We would recommend them to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saintsfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Yes, That was a windy day. I always freak out when the wind blows and we have to try and catch fish. I am happy that we could put some good fish in the box. Thanks for fishingwithron we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great captain”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Captain Ron made sure we had a great fishing trip. We caught loads of fish and the whole trip was a great experience. If you want to spend the day with someone friendly, very knowledgeable and a real fun character then look no further. We would definitely go back with this company again. Just a note - take your fish to the Conch Republic as they really do a great job of cooking it fresh in a few different ways for $14 each. It tasted absolutely fantastic and really rounded off a perfect day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobertStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for the great review. Every once in a while you meet people that just click. Thanks for the fun day. Fresh fish that has been cared for properly is the best! Hope to see all of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Will and Jack's Excellent Adventure!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great day on the water with Capt Ron and Nina. 10 year old Jack, excited to spend some time in Key West with his cousin, Will ,who is recently back from Afghanistan (USMC), I couldn't have planned a better day for them. The boys not only caught a "ton of fish", according to Jack, they had so much fun with Ron and Nina, a little sightseeing, a lot of laughs and a lifetime of memories!! Same time next year!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 0Andrews5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Same time next year, I'll hold you to it! We had lots of fun watching the guys try and out do one another. We brought so many Grouper in that we actually got sick of them. Thanks for the fun day of fishing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing