We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.”

Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a fun filled day in the Florida Keys. Spend a few hours sportfishing or family fun fishing. Plan a beach excursion, swimming, snorkeling, sight seeing,or a sunset cruise. See the annual powerboat races from the water. Design your day on the water with Captain Ron on the Blue Eyed Trader.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Booked a half day charter for six people. Super-easy to work with, took the time to explain everything folks of widely different experience levels. The boat is great, and Capt. Ron and Nina are the nicest folks on the water. Five-star all around.

Thank Spiehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you had a great time fishing with us. We both love to fish and share it with everyone. The folks were a blast, loved the storys they told. Thank you for a great day also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

While in Key West, I went out with Captain Ron twice. It doeant matter who is the mate, he always has a great and experienced crew aboard. We caught tons of yellowtail and at the end I reeled in a 40 pound Amber Jack. The fight from that fish was so fun, and in the end I landed him. Despite some wind, both trip were a blast. Captain Ron is the best!!!!

Thank Sydney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks for fishing with us again! We love when people come back to have another fun day. I was very impressed watching you land that 40lb Amberjack! Great job girl! I also know Cory had fun working the cockpit. Thanks and hurry back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Ron and Nina LaDuc are two of the best in the keys when it comes to fishing. Located on Stock Island, for those of you who don't know ~ it just above Key West and easily accessed either by car or taxi. These two blue eyed beauties know what they are doing. They have tons of "honey holes" to bring you to, but if for some reason the fish aren't biting at one, Capt. Ron always has a backup plan. Sunset Marina has a ship store with the usual sundries, but bring your own lunch, drinks and sunscreen. If playing on your IPhone is your thing, don't bother coming because this charter is all about having fun and LANDING fish. This should go without saying but remember to tip their hard work.

Thank AnnH181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks for the kind review! I love when people get us, Nina and I love what we do and it makes it better when we have great people to share it with. I would love to take you guys out again and show you some more honey holes. Stay well and hurry back. Captain blue eye's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Captain Ron and his son worked hard to put us on the fish during less than perfect weather. We caught fish, saw turtles and learned a lot about the various techniques employed. Ron obviously cares about providing a quality experience and he delivers. Even pointed us to a great restaurant where our catch was cooked to order.

Thank tikibarowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks. I'm glad you had a chance to fish with my son, he has the same passion for the sport as i do. When it comes to fishing the only thing we can gaurantee, is ''we will work hard''. Thanks for fishing with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wahoooooo! What a day! Great weather, huge fish, monstrous turtle and a Cuban raft! Thanks for an amazing day Ron and Nina.

Thank Amymossmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captainron_11, Owner at Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

How about that raft!! Can you imagine bringing your loved ones over the ocean in that thing? It was an Epic day and were happy to have shared it wtih you guys. More fun to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Eyed Trader Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing