We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Bensenville, Illinois
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

excelent roomservice,room sizeand furniture, view, location,well come desk service,customer service

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Outstanding! We always enjoy hearing that we made a smile. The staff works hard to make every stay a memorable one, and are recognized by comments like these.

Follow the newest hotel in Key West on Twitter (@silverpalmsinn)
Facebook (silverpalmsinn)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    569
    127
    22
    23
See reviews for
382
847
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Never ever stay here! Totally overrated and no services. Breakfast is only until 0930 hrs ( new year's day), you cannot call europe, there is no room service, breakfast is ridiculous, you cannot smoke on the balcony, etc. etc. We have travelled all over the world but this is the worst hotel that we stayed in and/or experienced! We paid USD 369 for absolutely nothing! Unbelievable!

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jolandavanDijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Public Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Thank You for your honest review. I believe that you were disappointed in your stay, and while you where here you did let me know and I did respond to your room and managed to get your call out although there was not an answer on the other side.

That being said here is advice for anyone who is considering visiting our brand new resort.

If you are coming to our beautiful island and your primary concern is making international calls from your room, don't consider us, we can't provide that service.

However, if you appreciate free local and long distance calls, free WIFI, free use of our guest computer to communicate with friends and family via email, facebook, IM, or Skype, or if you do carry a cell phone, then please consider us, we offer all these services.

If you are wanting a lumberjack breakfast delivered to your room on demand, then please don't consider us, we don't provide that service.

However, if you would enjoy a Free modest Continental breakfast that includes, bagels, breads, jams, jellies, peanut butter, cream cheese, two fresh fruits, two juices, assorted danish, coffee, and six types of assorted tea, again for free, than please consider us, we do provide that service.

If you want to smoke on your balcony or in your room at the expense of any guest who might be enjoying their balcony above you or occupy the room after you, then please do not consider us we don't provide that service.

However, If you like a fresh room, and do not mind sitting by our relaxing pool listening to the calming waterfall while you enjoy a cigar, pipe, or cigarette, then please consider us we do offer that service.

We offer so many wonderful services and have an outstanding property but we can't fit every expectation and we are very clear on what we do offer. So if you are looking for a wonderful clean comfortable room with private balcony, a refreshing pool, fitness center, WIFI, in room fridge/micro and safe please consider us. Again, if you would enjoy having a staff at your service for any needs or questions that you might have, then please consider us we would love to be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Spacious room. Great location. Friendly staff.
Bring ear plugs no matter where you stay. Roosters all over, crow from
2 A.M. - 9 A.M.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2010
Thank You for your kind review. We are always glad to hear that we made a smile happen. That is a great suggestion for the earplugs when visiting Key West, because yes the roosters are locals too.

We will continue to deliver a clean and comfortable room, a modest breakfast, free parking, free wireless Internet, and free concierge services, all within 3 blocks walking to Duval Street at a reasonable cost.

Follow the experience of Silver Palms Inn on Twitter (@silverpalmsinn)
Facebook (silverpalmsinn)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Great Location. Brand New. Great Rooms. Very Nice.Incredible for the price

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alianaribot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank You!

We will continue to deliver a clean comfortable place to stay that is walking distance to Duval Street.

The spotless pool, free parking, free modest breakfast, wonderful rooms with balcony views, flat screen tv's, mirowaves and fridge. These are the things that are making us a favorite for guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I can't find any issues with the hotel itself. New, sparkling clean, lots of free parking, great staff. I was on the first floor facing the pool and Margaret Street. The only drawback to that was four roosters vying to see who was the loudest at 5:30AM right outside my room.

This isn't in the usual part of town I stay, but it made my trip more of an adventure. An easy walk to Duval Street, I also walked through the Key West Cemetery, to Mallory Square, Fort Zachary and the Southernmost Point. Easy all the way.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
We love to hear that we are doing it right!

We are dedicated to your comfort and satisfaction every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel is new and clean. The rooms are large, except the bathroom door blocks the sink area which is awkward. A design flaw. The bed and bedding iare great. The breakfast is disappointing, cold danish, cereal and coffee...we didn't bother, we went out for breakfast. The location was several blocks from the real action on Duvall Street, but walkable. The main problem I have with the hotel is that they debit your credit card for $100.00 deposit and it stays on your credit card in a pending status for almost a week. As I write this review, the charge is still pending and I checked out 5 days ago. I find this irrating.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for just 1 day and we enjoyed our stay. This place is in the heart of key west and close-by to duval street ( a happening street with great street food). We rented bicycle to go around the place. This hotel is newly constructed and so it is well maintained. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The bathrooms were awesome..It also had a cute little balcony which faced the road (narrow old european style). The hotel has fresh paint. They also served free breakfast..The swimming pool was superb!
The front desk guy was very kind and very inviting. All in all, 5 stars ! Only con is - the price.. i wish it was a little cheaper...we paid 179 $ (incl tax) for a king room..
thumbs up if you found my review helpful !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandusree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverPalmsInn1, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Glad you enjoyed our hotel and our staff.

We do offer a great value and as you noticed it makes a difference when the staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, safe and comfortable. Our refreshing pool, the luxury sheets and bedding, and location so close to the area attractions make us the leader in delivering smiles daily.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing