We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in the center of Key West”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Aalter, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in the center of Key West”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

No remarks, everything nice, clean rooms in contemporary style, nice swimming pool, close to Duvall Street but not too noisy.
Had a wonderful stay.
As always when I write a review, for the hotel staff, when furniture will be showing signs of wear (not yet the case) please don't forget to keep on investing in new furniture, new paint, etc.
It will keep your very nice hotel up to standards.
Had a wonderful stay in the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristofVdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear KristofvdW,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We always do, and will continue to do our best to maintain and up-keep our contemporary, modern rooms while still providing our guests with the island charm of Key West. We hope that you will take advantage of the great rates we offer our returning guests and come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    573
    127
    22
    23
See reviews for
389
858
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was quite a surprise to find such a new hotel in Key West. The property was very contemporary. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It also had ample parking (which is really important on the island) and a very nice pool. The staff was very friendly and even offered us bottled water as we were checking in. They also had a complimentary breakfast. Although nothing to write home about, was adequate and hit the spot. The only real negative I have about this property was its location. It was close enough to Duval St, but was a bit of a hike to Mallory Square and the end of Duval where all the action was, so this could be a positive or negative attribute depending on how you look at it. Overall, it's a good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecr527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear ecr527,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our contemporary, modern rooms. We have a great team here and we do our best to provide our guests with the best service as well as exceptional value. We offer great deals for our returning guests and would love to welcome you back to the Silver Palms Inn real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Silver Palms Inn is a fairly new and VERY CLEAN hotel that is located only a few blocks from Duval Street. The prices are really competitive for the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is included, and they provide bike and scooter rentals right there. We will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Kalyn S

Thank you for your lovely review. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
At the Silver Palms Inn, we do our best to provide our guests with the exceptional service and the best value. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our premiere location and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We offer great rates for our returning guests and look forward to welcoming you back to Key West and the Silver Palms Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Palms after staying at the Reach resort in 2008 and 2010. While the Reach is nicer, it is quite a bit more money to stay there. The Silver Palms was very clean, and modern. The rooms are somewhat small, but were just fine for 2 people. I really liked the pool area. Nice pool and nice patio furniture. The mattresses were comfy, but might be a good idea to bring your own pillow. The continental breakfast was simple but good. It was nice to have this option as opposed to going out for breakfast each day. Bottom line, stay at Silver Palms, and use the extra money you saved to have fun on Duval Street

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happilymarried4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear happilymarried4811,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We always strive to provide our guests with the best service as well as exceptional value.We are glad you enjoyed our modern, comfortable rooms and our relaxing pool area. We are soon going to be introducing a pool side happy hour, we would love for you to come back and enjoy this with us! We always offer great rates to our returning guests. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My new favorite hotelin the Keys, worth every penny. Greeted with a smile and bottle of iced water. Rooms are large, beds big and comfortable, best staff I have ever encountered in any hotel I have stayed at. Peter the Manager is awesome. I even had a medical emergency where I had to leave 3 days earlier than expected and he issued a full refund for those days, was compassionate and understanding. His attitude sealed the deal for us. This will be the place I will always stay at when visiting the Keys. Pool was beautiful with a cascading waterfall and the Continental breakfast was fantastic. Cereals, croissants, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruits, coffee, milk, teas. Can you tell I love this place...lol. Thank you Peter and your wonderful Staff for your compassion, kindness and friendliness. I have already recommended your Hotel to all my friends and family and will see you soon. Best wishes, Barbara Padro

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Barbara2260,

Wow! Thank you for that outstanding review. First of all, we are glad you were able to take care of the medical emergency and hope everything worked out for the best.

Like you mentioned in your review our staff consists of a great group of people who always strive to improve their service and take exceptional care of our guests. Peter is an asset to our organization and we are so glad that he was able to assist you.

We are so happy you enjoyed our pool and our breakfast selection. We are in the process of making our pool area even better by adding a poolside bar and some great outdoor furniture.

We look forward to having you back at the Silver Palms Inn really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nicely situated on a street that's within walking distance of Duval, clean and nice light rooms. Staff were really helpful, lots of,knowledge, pool was just perfect after a hot day.
Complimentary breakfast and coffee available all day from reception, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neetis-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Neetis-nz,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always here to help you and like you mentioned they do know a great deal about the island and always recommend the islands best attractions and dining options to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Key West and of course the Silver Palms Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed Key West & the Silver Palms so much we extended our stay a couple extra days. Short walk to town to see all the sights. And then a very relaxing pool where we spent all our afternoons. Would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Randolph58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Palms In... M, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Randolph58,

Thank you for your review. We were ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time in Key West and at the Silver Palms Inn. We are glad you enjoyed spending time by our pool, that is definitely one of the things our guests enjoy the most! We are currently in the process of adding a poolside bar as well as some really great new outdoor furniture.
We hope you visit Key West and the Silver Palms Inn again soon and take advantage of the great rates we offer our returning guest and not to mention the pool side happy hours that we will soon be offering!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,650 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing