We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Palms Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Te Da Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveler rating
1,001
610
135
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
610
135
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval streetcovered parkingcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancetruman avenuepool areasmall balconymodern hotelbagelsthree blocksfew blockshard boiled eggsnice poolon site parkingrooms were very cleanwould definitely stay here againbike rentals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Palms mid March and we were very pleased with our room and the hotel in general. It's clean, nicely furnished and very environmentally friendly.

It is centrally located and a short walk from Duval Street. The buffet breakfast is quite well appointed.

My only concern was that the hotel was somewhat expensive for what it was in comparison to some other Key West Hotels.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank johnmOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear johnmOttawa:

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to hear that you were very pleased not only with the hotel, but your experience overall. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast. It's good to know that our guests think it is well appointed. We're glad you chose to stay with us and we hope you'll come back to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here for our wedding and honeymoon. It is beautiful. The decor is very modern. The staff is amazing and very friendly.
Parking is tight, but they have a second lot.

The bed was so comfortable, we missed breakfast most mornings. We had a street side room. The noise wasn't anymore than normal city traffic and the occasional rooster. Loved the safe. You set a code every time you lock it.

The balcony was very small but usable. The downside is not being able to smoke on the balcony.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. On our wedding night the staff left us a bottle of champagne and a card.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Darci B:

On behalf of the entire staff at the Silver Palms Inn, we'd like to say congratulations once again on getting married! We are honored that you chose our hotel for your accommodations for such a wondrous occasion! We wish you all the best for the future. Maybe you'll return next year for your honeymoon and stay with us again! We'd love to see you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here in February with my Aunt & cousin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful! We had no issues with noise even though our balcony was on a main street. Everything in the room first class. The staff let us leave our car there while we went on the town trolley ride, even though we had checked out. Yes, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesotatraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear minnesotatraveler57:

We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us back in February. We truly appreciate you contributing your review about your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We understand how complicated parking can sometimes be here in Key West. It is our pleasure to let you leave your car parked a little bit longer after you check out. After all, we want you to get the most out of your Key West experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here in February 2014. After reading some of the reviews I was a little nervous about staying here but it was very clean the pool area was nice. The people at the front desk were very accommodating.It is about a three block walk to Duval Street and four or five blocks to the beach. I would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the inside facing the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Jeff B:

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Silver Palms Inn! We are even happier to hear that you thought it was better than expected being that you were weary of the reviews. Your kind words of our accommodating staff have been passed on to them. They always appreciate their hard work being recognized. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The building is relatively new, rooms are clean and spacious. Parking is covered, and convenient. Breakfast is just OK, but adequate: nothing fancy. Close to the main street in Key West. Overall positive experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hexagone6x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Hexagone6x6:

Thank you for your nice review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope your overall positive experience will lead to a future stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews