We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff!!!!!!”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Pretty room and pleasant, professional staff. Good location. Will return. Will recommend with an A+ rating!
Resent having a 200 word minimum, it's the reason I don't often write reviews! :-( trip advisor should be happy for any length review!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: First floor made in and out easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Patty H:

We are honored that you took the time to write such a pleasant review about your experience with us. We truly appreciate your A+ rating! When you are ready to make future reservations, please mention our returning guest promotion to ensure the best possible rate. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very clean. By far this is the best compare to all the hotel we stay in Key West. It in the middle of everything and convenience. The pool is very nice. It is a Green hotel on top of thing. If you don't like the noise ask for room away from the main strip.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Tano P:

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. The prices for our boutique hotel are very competitive with other lodging establishments in the Old Town area. Therefore, we are delighted to hear that you felt you got the most for your money by staying with us. Your appreciation of the hotel being a green property means a lot to us. We hope you return to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We enjoyed every time we come to Key west when we stay this hotel.....Keep it UP all good work..we be back. We tell all our friends about what The great hotel we stayed in Key west.Clean,good break fast and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fl34667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear fl34667:

We are ecstatic that you came back to visit us again! Thank you for writing another wonderful review. We appreciate your recommendations of our new hotel to your friends and family. We value your loyalty to us and make sure that you come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had a great stay the first time so we thought we'd stay again when we came back. This time we had friends that came with and they had just as good an experience and satisfaction. It was as good this time around. Staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had enough selections for anyone. Parking is on site - major benefit. We checked out the next day and they let us keep the car there while we explored the island more before we left. I thought the room size was really quite nice for a new hotel on a limited size island. They built good size rooms.
I'd book again there. It's just far enough from the action to give you a short walk and far enough out of the center rat race for noise and the price is better than in town.

Room Tip: First time we had a lower room that had a balcony to the street. This time we had third floor facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMaya36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear MrMaya36:

It was our pleasure welcoming you back to the Silver Palms Inn! We truly appreciate your loyalty and you bringing your friends this time around. We are delighted to hear that they enjoyed our boutique hotel just as much as you did. We hope you and your friends come back again...SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Palms Inn the week before Christmas 2013. Our room was spotlessly clean and nicely appointed. Our balcony overlooked the pool courtyard and it faced North, so we were on the quiet, shady side for most of the day. We noticed some water on the floor under the mini-refrigerator in our room, the first evening of our stay, and reported the problem to the front desk associate. The following day, after breakfast, we discovered that our refrigerator had been replaced with a new one. Now that's service! The continental breakfast was more than adequate. They provided coffee, juice, cereal, bagles, croissants, muffins, and I noticed some hard boiled eggs one morning. The location was just 3 blocks (approx.) East of Duval Street. We walked everywhere - North to Mallory Square and South to the Butterfly Conservatory and the Southernmost point in the continental United States. The Northern end of Duval Street reminded me of Bourbon Street in New Orleans. Sloppy Joe's (Ernest Hemingway's favorite watering hole) and quite a few other beverage establishments line this famous thoroughfare. I photographed the most beautiful sunsets from Mallory Square while we were there. We will probably stay at the Silver Palms Inn again, when we plan our next trip to Key West.

Room Tip: When renting a room at the Silver Palm Inn, ask for a room on the South wing, overlooking the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98_cu_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear 98_cu_in:

We are so happy that you found us! We are glad that you chose our boutique hotel for your accommodations for your week-before-Christmas getaway. We pride ourselves on the level of service and comfort we provide to our guests. It sure does put a big smile on our faces to know that we met your service expectations! We hope you come back to visit us again soon. There will be more gorgeous sunsets waiting for their close-ups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I just came back from a 2 night stay at the Silver Palms Inn, Key West Fl.
Hotel very well maintained, friendly staff, good location but at least 3 good blocks from Duval St. Small pool. Free internet. Elevators. Parking & continental breakfast included. Our second floor king room facing Truman Ave. was a good size one with a small balcony (facing the street), tiles instead of carpet which we appreciated. Their was a microwave, fridge, safe & a coffee machine in the room. AC was a bit noisy. My only negative comment is the noise from the street. If you book this hotel, ask for a room facing the pool, it will be more quiet.

Room Tip: Stay away from a room facing Truman St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamieclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Mamieclo:

We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your two night stay at the Silver Palms Inn in one of our spacious King rooms. The fresh feel of the all-tile floor in our guest rooms is something that many people appreciate such as yourselves. We hope that the next time you visit Key West, you'll choose to stay with us again. We'll be sure to have you reserve one of our pool view rooms the next time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

When booking the room, I was not told that we would be "STREET SIDE" What a mistake. The noise all night long was not a pleasant sound. The rooms were such close quarters. If someone was in the bathroom and someone was at the vanity, you would need to walk away to get in and out of the bathroom. We felt as though we were big giants in a tiny area. When it was time for bed, the sheets had pullies all over them and they felt like sand paper. They did not appear to be crisp and clean, so therefore we did not sleep under the covers. The next afternoon I returned to my room at 3:00 pm only to find that it was still not cleaned....Really??? I found this hotel to be way too expensive for what we thought should have been given

Room Tip: What Restaurant???? Do not get a street side room. When Booking Get Two queen Beds... The room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satierf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Satierf007:

Thank you for your feedback. It truly disappoints us to hear that your stay in one of our new rooms was not to your satisfaction. Please understand that our prices are competitive with other lodging establishments in the Old Town area of Key West. We apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We only wish you had notified us of them during your stay. We would have corrected them immediately had we known. While you were not impressed with our hotel, we hope that you enjoyed the island overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $211 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing