We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place Close to the Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Place Close to the Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beautiful, clean rooms. Very friendly staff. If staying here and you're a light sleeper, ask for a room in the back of the hotel. We stayed right above the lobby and noise from the street was a little loud in the morning, but not terrible. Only a couple of short blocks from Duvall Street which was great! Have a continental breakfast in the morning, but it is just that. Bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal. No hot food. The first day it seemed like the food was mostly gone by 9:30 and not replenished. Much better the second day. Free parking. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kathy S:

We're happy you were able to share and enjoy our little piece of paradise here in Key West! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's excellent to hear that you would absolutely return to stay with us again. Make sure you mention the returning guest promotion when making your reservations to ensure the best rate possible. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    562
    126
    22
    23
See reviews for
373
833
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a wonderful stay with Silver Palms Inn in Key West. The rooms are nice and spacious. Laid out well and nice balconies. No complaints with the rooms. Continental breakfast was a nice extra and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending things if you asked. The hotel is within great walking distance of Duvall Street but far enough away that the noise doesn't bother you when you are ready to rest and relax. Very nice poo...one plus they don't charge you to park there which I hate hotels that do that when you are staying with them. They also have bike rentals which make it very convenient. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathylew04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Cathylew04:

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were comfortable in our nice, spacious rooms. What is even better to hear is that you extended your stay with us because you enjoyed it so much! We hope that you make a return trip back to Key West and that you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great recommendation by a friend. Lovely clean, fresh inn - we had a big twin room with balcony overlooking the pool (which was a small but pretty and relaxing area, complete with waterfall and cute little geckos scampering around). Plenty of room to park on the ground floor. Powerful but quiet air conditioning. Reasonable free wi-fi access. Cheerful, helpful reception staff.

Very good location - far enough from Duvall St to be a peaceful escape at the end of a hot day, but close enough to Duvall / Mallory Square to be walking distance, even in hot sun. "Seven Fish" restaurant and "Better Than Sex" dessert restaurant both only a block away. Charming walk into town past colonnial architecture (decked out with Halloween decoration!). Two minutes from pharmacy for after-sun lotion!

Breakfast consisted of a basic buffet and was a bit cramped, but there's umpteen places to eat nearby - get out and explore!

Room Tip: Four-sided Inn built around a courtyard - south facing rooms have light sunrise to sunset and views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Kerri B:

We're happy that you found us! Please make sure to thank your friend for the recommendation on our behalf! Thank you for the super review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. If you plan on visiting Key West again, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Clean and large, spacious rooms. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave in room. Pool was fabulous. The staff was helpful and gracious. As we checked in we were handed bottles of cold water which was appreciated after the car trip.
We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Barry561:

Thanks for the great review! We understand how tiring the trip getting to us can be so we empathize with our guests by offering complimentary bottled water upon check-in. We hope to see you again soon. Our staff and the pool will be waiting to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

From the first moment we walked in to the moment we checked out, my son and I were impressed with everything the Hotel had to offer. Starting from the friendly and helpful staff, the spotless clean and spacious room, the free parking, the swimming pool complemented with beautiful furniture and waterfall and not to forget the continental breakfast, which included,coffee,tea,milk,freshly baked French Pastries,breads,muffins,croissants,bagels cream cheese, peanut butter,jams,fresh fruits, yogurts and hard boiled eggs. At the reception they give you couple of bottles cold water as you arrive, Hershey kisses to sweeten your mouth and the daily newspaper and free coffee and tea all day. You may find less expensive hotels but at the end of the day, Dollar for Dollar this Hotel has a great value for your hard earning money. Don't think twice book it, you'll be glad you did.We are definitely returning at Silver Palms, you will to if you decide to stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pools with Balcony are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haroutioun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Haroutioun G:

We are so happy to hear we left a lasting impression on you! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you will be returning to stay with us again. Please be sure to mention the Returning Guest Promotion when making your next reservation. It will ensure the best rate possible. Hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are currently on our last of four nights stay here at the Silver Palms. Check-in was seamless and the rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious. Especially loved the shower. The pool is small but more than adequate and is nicely laid out. I have to agree that the breakfast area is cramped especially at busy times, but this is not unusual down here. There is always plenty for everyone so just chill and enjoy breakfast at a leisurely pace. The hotel is situated in a good spot far enough from the hustle and bustle of Duval and in easy walking distance of key west bight and higgs beach. The pool view rooms are ideal as you aee away from the traffic noise on Truman Ave. The staff are friendly and courteous. We had a problem with the safe which was fixed within minutes of us reporting it. Would definitely recommend the Silver Palms and would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear jillyv:

Thank you for the great review about your stay with us in one of our pool view rooms! It puts a big smile on our face to know that you were so impressed that you didn't even wait to leave to write such a kind review. We truly appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a very good experience at Silver Palms. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the AC cold. Three block walk to Duval Street, never used our car once during our 4 night stay. Quiet a comfortable stay, free parking and breakfast. if we return to Key West we will be certain to stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Martin B:

We are delighted to hear you had such a good experience here with us at the Silver Palms Inn! Many agree our location is great being that we are only a few blocks away from Duval and many of Key West's attractions are within walking distance to the hotel. If you decide to visit Key West again, don't hesitate to give us a call. Make sure to mention our returning guest promotion to ensure the best rate possible. It's our way of saying "thanks for coming back"! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing