We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, convenient and the staff was wonderful!! They were very accommodating and very happy to help with anything from restaurant suggestions, bike rentals, calling cabs, etc. We highly recommend!! Can't wait to stay here again on our next trip to Key West!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephi21177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Stephi21177:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! We also can't wait for you to come back and visit with us again! When making future reservations, be sure to mention our returning guest promotion. It will ensure you the best possible rate that we have to offer. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    583
    128
    23
    23
See reviews for
400
877
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped at the visitor's center before entering Key West. Renee was a great resource. We booked our hotel room at the Silver Palms. It was nice, clean and everything we were looking for to say one night on the Island!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Diana A:

Thank you for the great review! A 'thank you' is also in order for the visitors center for directing you to us. We are glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us in beautiful Key West. Maybe the next time you visit the island, you'll be able to stay more than one night. We'd be more than happy to assist you with your reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for two days during the labor day weekend. It was a truly wonderful experience. Staff is super friendly and the place is spotless clean. The room was nice and spacious with a balcony facing the pool. There is free parking and complimentary breakfast. Also, there was free Wi-fi which is not very common these days. The location is a big plus as you its a 5 min walk to duval st. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanuj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Tanuj G:

Thanks for being super awesome by writing such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your tropical getaway for Labor Day Weekend with us. We appreciate you giving our future potential guests such great feedback. We're happy you found us and hope that you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was there 5 night over Labor Day weekend. As other reviewers noted, this hotel is located in a nice area of town. Rent bikes there and you will not need your car during your stay. Yes, it is a remodeled motel but it has a lovely pool with a large pool area, great breakfast, little touches such as lemonade and coffee all day, and it quite peaceful. During our stay, the hotel was fully booked and still felt uncrowded.
What really sets this hotel apart is the staff: absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jet_setter092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear jet_setter092:

We are ecstatic that you chose the Silver Palms Inn for your Labor Day Weekend vacation! What makes us even happier is that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at our nice, new hotel! The staff has been told of your praise. As you can see, our staff members love their jobs-and it shows! We truly appreciate the glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Silver Palms was very clean and modern and very conveniently located. The free parking and breakfast is a definite bonus as well as the refrigerator in the room. Only complaint was with the air conditioning blowing DIRECTLY on you. There was no where to escape it if you wanted the room a comfortable temperature. There was a minor mix-up at the front desk when we decided to stay an extra night but it was quickly resolved. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveforVacations2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear LiveforVacations2013:

Thank you for writing the very nice review! It always makes us happy when we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us! We appreciate your future recommendations. we hope you come back and relax with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very up to date, very clean and close to Duval st! They offer a continental breakfast with bagels, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice n coffee! The rooms a spacious, however the pool is SMALL! Pretty nice place - however only down fall was the noise! I read other reviews about the noise, so I called before booking and I was told there was no noise! Anyway, while arriving i noticed earplugs by the shampoo and lotions they give u in room!?!? Ok!?!?... Anyway... Very noisy!!! We were in room 205, over looking The street! All I could here were mopeds, trucks, cars and even people all night! The only other thing that sucked is we booked our trip through book-it.com. While arriving we had to pay $17 extra dollars a day for "hotel fees". And we're told this because we didn't book through the hotel themselves and booked through a 3rd party! So be careful about extra fees!!! Other then that the hotel itself is very nice and clean!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Crystal S:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We thank you for your patronage and for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope you come back to visit beautiful Key West again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for two days and we loved every second of it! The hotel is very clean and modern. We stayed in a superior double room and it was huge. The bed was very comfortable and there was loads of amenities in the room. Free wifi is a big plus. The breakfast selection is not overwhelming, but it got us going. We rented two bikes on-site which is highly recommended. Although the location is great only a few streets from Duval, it is nice to have a bike. It is quite a walk to get to Mallory square. Next time we visit Key West we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Camtin:

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your two day stay with us. We are delighted you had such a great time. We agree that the bikes are a fun and easy way to get around town. Plus, you don't have to worry about parking when you rent them! Come on back and visit us anytime. We look forward to making reservations for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,754 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Property: Silver Palms Inn
Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing